Chickens AMPS 463 7/13

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow, CL is running high these days. Have you considered a dose increase of maybe .25 of a unit? Hoping you both have a great day. Simons' numbers have been wonky lately too... :YMSIGH:
 
Yes she is and its starting to concern me. I will up it today at 4 pm when next shot is due. It will be hard for me to up it by only .25 because of the needle.
Thanks
 
The easiest way I know with the U40s is to make a sample syringe where the .25 increase would be (start with more -colored water- and let out a tiny bit until you are where the original dose plus the increase would be. Mark the syringe with tape or permanent amrker and set it out for comparison when you shoot the new dose.)

I can't remember why you don't want to do the U100s. If it is a vet issue, I don't think you need a prescription if you order from ADW. (Someone will correct me if I am wrong)

Definitely think an increase is a good idea, if you monitor.
 
The only reason I was using the U40's is because the makers of ProZInc said to. Bad timing also, I just picked up a sharps container with 100 U40-s yesterday at the vet. I have not opened them yet so maybe I can return them. I dont think I could get U100's before I ran out of needles so I better keep them until I do. I'll work it out.
I'll get colored water and give it a try!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top