Chi Chi amps154+ 2.5 88+3 76+ 3.5 49+4 60+4.5 56+5 56+5.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: I need advice please Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.75 88

she is 76 now..I tested ambg was 132..waited 30 min retest was 154. Gave food and then shot dose of 2.5. her numbers have been lower each test since shot/feed.
 
Re: I need advice please Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.75 88

Should I give her normal food now as she usually gets fed now or some hc gravy and then retest? I am getting worried..sorry
 
Re: I need advice please Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.75 88

The insulin has an onset of 2 hours, typically. It could be that the insulin is starting to work on bringing her #s down. Can you please update your SS by typing in the 88 in the +2 area (to do so, type in the #s like this: 114 +2 (space) 88 +2.5); you'll need to shrink your #s in that cell by selecting the font size to 8, or another selection (where you see the "10" at the top, with the arrow next to it). Since there are 2 different tests, you can't select either one or another color. Just leave it white.

This way, people can take a look at the spread sheet and see where you've taken the tests, and what the #s are.

Are you going to be home today to test?
 
Re: I need advice please Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.75 88

I fed her because she normally gets fed now at +3. I gave her 1/2 can(1.5 oz) of ff pate t&g. I will retest in 1/2 hr
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76

HI guys .. I don't think I've been to Chi Chi's condo before so welcome from us! Glad that Angela was here to help you out .. Numbers look good! have a great day guys!
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49

Gave her about 2 teaspoons ff gravy lovers(gravy only), Will retest in 20 min. Thank you Angela!
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49

Go Chi Chi! :mrgreen: Great job, Laura! That 49 earns Chi Chi a dose reduction back to 2.25u. I also suggest that you write down what you fed and when, then you'll remember next time if you want to do the same thing or make an adjustment.
Liz
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49

I think that the 2 tsps. was probably more than adequate. Be sure to get that test, and then you'll probably need to retest again in about 20-30 minutes after this one coming. (hope that didn't confuse you LOL)

And yes, you definitely get a dose reduction to 2.25u the next shot time. :-D
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49

Ok, she is at 60 now and it is +4. She usually nadirs at +6/+7. I have lots of strips so I'm good to test a lot.
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60

Ok, that gravy will help to keep her from dropping. Test again in 20-30 minutes to be sure that she is rising. Don't panic if you see her #s a bit higher than normal in the next shot time, or in next day or so. It may be due to the HC food that you gave her. She'll get over it soon.
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60

Ok, and you can go ahead and remove the "911" from the subject line. I'll be here for a tiny bit longer this morning, then I have to leave.
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60

Just retested after 30 min. and she's at 56. So do I give more hc gravy now or wait and retest. I also have some honey(no karo) that I can give if that's better. She's feeling good, and in a good mood, I can tell cuz she's letting me rub her belly and is purring loudly!
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60

Also, she would normally get 1.5 oz of lc food at this time, so should I just go ahead and feed her normally or give hc/honey?
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60+4.5 56

Laura,

I Just popped over from the the Health forum to see how Chi Chi is doing.
You're doing a great job! :smile:

Eliz
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60+4.5 56

Thanks Elizabeth! I was prepared for this(somewhat) and knew this day would come, but still nerve racking nailbite_smile
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60+4.5 56

Ok, and she hasn't hit nadir yet( at +6ish). Just trying to think ahead, but Thanks a million for helping me thru this! Also, Ive been giving her her freeze dried treats after each test like I normally would, but that doesn't affect # right?
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3= 76 3.5=49+4=60+4.5 56

Unfortunately, I don't know anything about giving freeze dried treats as I don't give any to mine. Wish I had an answer for you, but I don't on that one. If you want to try and experiment, try not giving her any of the treats for a day or 2, and instead substitute them for a brushing. See if removing them from her diet improves her #s or not. If not, then give them back, and if so, you'll know then. There's a lot of trial and error with regards to feline diabetes.
 
Re: Chi Chi amps 154 + 2.5 88+ 3 76 3.5 49+4= 60+4.5 56 +5 5

78 now.. Im thinking the food helped out, so will continue testing every 30 min. Sound ok?
 
Re: Chi Chi amps154+ 2.5 88+3 76+ 3.5 49+4 60+4.5 56+5 56+5.

I would test again in another 30, and then test in another hour afterwards. If you see the # rising after 30 minutes, then rising again in 1 hour's time, I think you'll be fine. You'll know what to do if she drops again. You did a wonderful job! :-D
 
Re: Chi Chi amps154+ 2.5 88+3 76+ 3.5 49+4 60+4.5 56+5 56+5.

Great! will do, and thank you sooo much. I know you have to get going, and I really appreciate you staying on with me. Chi Chi thanks you too..Shes doing great. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Chi Chi amps154+ 2.5 88+3 76+ 3.5 49+4 60+4.5 56+5 56+5.

You're both doing great! That's what this board is here for; to help. I'm glad that I was here to do just that. Now, after today, you have a lot of data to help you should she do this again (hopefully not, but you never know). :lol: Just remember to always ask questions if you feel you need to, and especially if you're unsure about something. :YMHUG:
 
Re: Chi Chi amps154+ 2.5 88+3 76+ 3.5 49+4 60+4.5 56+5 56+5.

update #s +8.5=145. I think I can get dressed now and act normal again! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top