Shai and The Pirate Fitz (GA)
Member Since 2012
I've been thrilled the last few days/nights because Fitzel's been green numbers with a reduced dose of Lantus at .25u. Then, tonight, she threw a 243. This was a real surprise because she didn't act like there had been a spike in her bg. When she's been in the 200's she gets sluggish. Grumpy. But, she was playing and chasing laser lights this afternoon, so I wasn't expecting the jump. I took her back to the last successful level which was .4u. That's what she received tonight. I'm thinking the reduce dose also drained her shed?
Tomorrow, we're getting windows worked on and all kitties, including Fitzel, will be locked up for the day. I know this will stress her considerably (but better than escaping outside when the workmen go in and out of the house) and I expect to see that stress reflected in her numbers. I'm looking to do another curve on her this weekend as her ears have lots of scabs from my learning curve and they're sore to the touch. I want to give them a bit of time to heal.
This is not an emergency but if anyone has a moment, I'd love to get some feedback on Fitzel's SS.
sending love and light to those who are observing anniversaries of their furrs crossing over - and to those who find themselves here dazed and confused with newbie-ness.
Shai
Tomorrow, we're getting windows worked on and all kitties, including Fitzel, will be locked up for the day. I know this will stress her considerably (but better than escaping outside when the workmen go in and out of the house) and I expect to see that stress reflected in her numbers. I'm looking to do another curve on her this weekend as her ears have lots of scabs from my learning curve and they're sore to the touch. I want to give them a bit of time to heal.
This is not an emergency but if anyone has a moment, I'd love to get some feedback on Fitzel's SS.
sending love and light to those who are observing anniversaries of their furrs crossing over - and to those who find themselves here dazed and confused with newbie-ness.
Shai