Checkers pmps HI +2/466+3.5/374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98492

Hi All

No shot this morning, I had very early med appt. Checkers didn't do as badly as I expected. I've seen him with these numbers, even with juice.

I'll shoot early tonight, and make it up over next couple of days...or maybe keep the earlier shot time. He wakes me up anyway, and then I can go to bed earlier.

He ate nothing while I was gone. In fact, neither did the civvies, that's how I know Checks didn't. All the breakfast Friskies, was still on the plates. grr_red

He wasn't starving too long, only four hours past his breffis time. :smile:
 
Re: Checkers amBG 381 +4/371 +7/475

Barb, not too bad with a skipped shot as you say he sometimes is this with juice. Hope all went well with your medical appt.
 
Re: Checkers amBG 381 +4/371 +7/475

You can always go BTB after the shot too. Go to bed early??? What does that mean???????
 
Re: Checkers amBG 381 +4/371 +7/475

Good luck deciding whether to keep the early shot time. I hope shooting early helps bring Checkers down soon. It sounds like you made a good call on not shooting this morning since he didn't eat.
 
Re: Checkers amBG 381 +4/371 +7/475

Not bad for a skipped shot. Work that juice tonight, little man...but don't keep MamaBean up till all hours. And eat your fuds!!!!
 
Re: Checkers pmps HI +2/466

I shot Checkers 2 hours early, since he did not have any juice, this morning. It was 22 hours
I'll make it up over a couple of days.
I'm happy I can go to bed early tonight. I-)
 
Hi Barb. Checkers is doing quite well after have missed a shot. I hope you've made it to bed early and are getting some sleep.

Have a great evening.
 
Hi Barb,
I'm very late tonight and hope that you are asleep and that Checks and the fur kids are, too. It's good that you can change the schedule so that you can turn in earlier. I hope all went well with your doctor's appt.

See you tomorrow.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Blackflies are tiny insects, not deer flies. Ann (Tess) posted a great video about them in Rusty's condo this evening. You'll chuckle when you see it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top