Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insulin!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
Hi!
I'm Susan, Barbs daughter. Her surgery went well but she's going to be in the hospital a few days. I got home at 11 pm and did not check Checkers at that time. It was too late to give insulin even if he was high and I wanted him to get used to me a bit before I started poking him with sharp objects. He was bright, alert and playful so I wasn't concerned.

This morning his number is pretty darn good considering the gorge fest he had yesterday on dry food. YAAY! I will not shoot because mom and I agreed not to shoot for anything under 200.

I hope that you all will be patient as I muddle through all of this. Mom left good instructions for the basics so hopefully I won't insult anyone. LOL! I am frustrated because I have to stay until 1030 to catch his nadir. I really want to be at the hospital to catch the doctor who unfortunately arrives around 8am.

My dad is in intensive care in S. Carolina right now with dangerous heart and lung complications and I've been on the phone with his nurses and doctors as well as explaining things and placating my brother. sheesh. when it rains it pours. Okay. I've vented. thank you. I won't do this everyday. I just, well, really really miss my mom and I am worried about her mental state being stuck in the hospital with people doing personal and invasive things to her, which freaks her out. Being a nurse only means I know too much and it scares me. I'd rather be oblivious.

okay, I'm really done now. I'll be back with his numbers and I promise not to take up your time with my personal ramblings I know this special place is for our kitties.

~fondly,
Susan
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193

Hey Susan, It's OK to vent!!! You are doing a great job, and Checkers is fine. Please tell your mom that we are thinking of her and sending her healing vines.
I hope your dad will be OK and that you will have a day with reduced stress.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193

Welcome Susan!

It sounds like you have your hands full. Hopefully, Checkers will behave and give you a break. We're here if you need us. Thanks for the update on Barb. Please let her know we're sending good thoughts for a speedy recovery.
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193

Morning, Susan

By all means, please vent. That's what we're all here for. If anything, we're all good sounding boards, and sometimes a person needs to vent. Believe me when I say this... You're NOT taking up our time. Honestly. So, please don't ever say that, ok? *HUGS* We'll all help you with Checkers, and hopefully he'll be a good boy for you. I think he will be, though. :) I'm not sure how much experience I can provide with Checkers, though. There are those that are much more experienced than I am. LOL

Sending you tons of healing vines for your mom and dad, and may they both make a full and speedy recovery.

Again... Feel free to vent, anytime you want. :) *HUGS* I mean that.
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186

What a grumpy guss he is! just cause I had to poke him 3 times to get the right spot. poor baby. he's being so patient with me. He was annoyed that I forgot to turn on HIS water faucet this morning so he could have a drink. After I finally realized why he was sitting on the sink chirping at me, "Himself" flicked his foot at me and gave me a faceful of water then had the nerve to give me tail :lol:

thank you all for your support. Mom and I really need to hear it. I'm writing everything down (condensed) so she doesn't feel so lonely without her FDMB family. She misses you.

~Susan
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155

Hi Susan....and welcome!

You can vent to us anytime....we all vent to each other....you have a lot on your plate. Checkers is doing good for you and he is in safe numbers. Please tell your mom we are thinking about her and hoping her recovery is quick and pain free.

Great job, with Checks! Love when you do what they want and they give you tail, because it wasn't fast enough!! :roll: :-D :-D
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155

Many hugs and healing wishes to you Barb, and your family!
Sounds like Checkers is doing just fine, which has to be a relief.

Susan,
It is very kind of you to care for Checkers. I hope he is a bit of a light for you in this time of stress. Wishing you well, too!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155

Sending Healing Vines & Prayers to Barb for a speedy recovery and to your Dad as well...
We are a resilient breed here at FDMB & I'm sure your Mom will recover like a champ
Checkers seems to be doing great, looks like you have a good touch! Have a good Caturday & Hugs to Mom from us!!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134

we're happy to listen - we all vent sometimes! tell your mom we're thinking of her and praying for her quick recovery.

checkers is looking great today, especially considering he didn't get a shot last night. i hope your dad is getting good care - nothing like having both parents in the hospital in 2 different places at the same time! yikes! you're a good daughter to come and kitty-sit - thinking of you, too!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134

Checkers numbers are looking spectacular!!! You must be doing a good job!! I'll echo all the others. PLEASE vent. We all vent here. It's what keeps us sane. As a personal note, I just got a call last night that my mom is once again in the hospital. Unfortunately, this is the fifth time in the past year and second time in the past month. I hate it that she lives so far from me and I can't sit with her every day and help my dad out because I know he must be scared. I'm almost 50 and I miss my mom sooo much it's not even funny!! I totally understand how you're feeling.

Tell your mom we're all thinking of her and wishing her a speedy recovery. Checkers is in good hands, though!! :-D
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134

Absolutely great numbers for Check w/ 2 missed shots. You are doing a fantastic job, in spite of getting the tail! :lol: :lol: :lol:

One of the great things here is all venting is accepted, even expected. Tell you mom all os well and se are all wishing her a speedy recovery. We miss her.
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134

Welcome Susan! So glad you are there taking care of Checkers. I doubt your mom would have gone in for surgery without you doing that. It is good that you can help her now. I'm sorry about your father's troubles and wishing he recovers quickly.

Please tell your mom that we miss her and that Checkers and you are in good hands while she is recuperating in the hospital. Wishing her a speedy recovery also. I can only imagine what back surgery is like.
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Looks like Checkers has had a nice surf today. You are doing a great job Susan. Barb is so fortunate to have such a wonderful daughter.

Thanks so much for the update on your mom. And I hope she recovers quickly. And sorry to here about your dad. I hope his medical situation gets resolved.

And venting is definitely allowed here. So vent when you need to do so my dear.

Tena and Curry
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Hiya Susan! This is so great that you are not only taking care of Checkers but you are updating all his Aunties here too! Please, PLEASE give your Mother a hug from us and tell her to hurry up and get out of there! She will have to bear up under all the annoyances and hopefully, she will be okay with everything. We miss her!
Sending healing vines to both your Mother and your Father...boy, you sure have a lot going on ....hugs Susan! :YMHUG:
You are doing a great job!!! Scritches to Checkers too! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Hiya Susan! This is so great that you are not only taking care of Checkers but you are updating all his Aunties here too! Please, PLEASE give your Mother a hug from us and tell her to hurry up and get out of there! She will have to bear up under all the annoyances and hopefully, she will be okay with everything. We miss her!
Sending healing vines to both your Mother and your Father...boy, you sure have a lot going on ....hugs Susan! :YMHUG:
You are doing a great job!!! Scritches to Checkers too! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Hello Susan! Please tell your mom we are thinking about her and sending good thoughts her way! You are doing great with Checkers!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Hi Susan, Sorry it has taken me so long to get here, but I am so glad to hear that her surgery went well .. I know she is probably more then ready to come home! And I'm sure you miss her .. she is a wonderful person .. I hope that all is going well with your dad, too .. you certainly have a lot on your plate ... Checks, you be good tonight!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Susan, I'm so glad your mom is out of surgery and thank you for giving us all updates. Please tell her that I'm thinking of her and keeping her in my prayers. Checkers is doing great today and you are doing an amazing job taking care of him while your mom is in the hospital. She is so lucky to have you!! I can't begin to imagine what it must be like for you to have both parents in the hospital. I'm hoping your dad starts doing better. I know your mom must be getting the best care, especially since you are a nurse. What a blessing for her. I hope you get some rest and good luck with the pokies. And vent all you want...that is what we are here for. Hugs!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Hi Susan!!! Checks is looking great; nice calls on the no shoot.

Please tell your mom how very much we miss her and we are praying for her quick recovery. It's not LL without Barb!!! Give her a big hug and tell her we all love her.

Thanks and you're doing great!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Checks you Rock! Whooo Hoooo! :thumbup \M/ Looking good there!
 
Re: Checkers ambg 193 +1 186 +2 155 +3 134 PMPS 144 0 insul

Checks you Rock! Whooo Hoooo! :thumbup \M/ Looking good there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top