Charlie's 4th day on lev

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
amps: 399 4U
+4.5: 253

Today is his 4th day on Levemir, and that's the best drop we've seen so far. Hopefully we'll start getting somewhere soon! We're holding this dose at least thru Saturday when I talk to the vet again. Then I suppose we will go up to 4.5u. He's acting pretty normally, but I haven't been in the right place at the right time to get a ketone test in. Hopefully today I'll catch him!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!
 
Looks like he is starting to get number similar to what you had last week on the other insulin. I'd think maybe let it settle a few more days and see if he comes down a little more. I think that because today's numbers are different than yesterday so it indicates he is still settling and numbers are still changing.
 
+8: 338

thanks Sheila. Yeah, I probably could use a little more info too to know how much to increase him. I'll try to test at a few different times this weekend to see if I can find his nadir. Maybe to the increase on Monday, then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top