Charlie is 63 on Alphatrak PMPS +2.5

Good catch. Check again in 30 minutes.
He’s earned a reduction to .25. Congrats!

Please post your next test.
 
Last edited:
Very good. Feed a little lc and test in 30. He may drop a little as the hc wears off. He also could bounce high. Are you feeling better?

Switching to low carb wet has made a big difference.
 
Just a heads up. When the bg drops and you feed hc it often will come up a lot. It can drop again once it wears off so always get another test an hour or two later to be safe.
 
Just a heads up. When the bg drops and you feed hc it often will come up a lot. It can drop again once it wears off so always get another test an hour or two later to be safe.
I thought I was good with 101 & went to bed! I know better now, didn’t sleep anyway.
THANK YOU sooo much for your help last night! On a great note, AMPS is 123, he didn’t bounce!!!! Does that mean his body is getting used to lower numbers now? I dropped him to .25 (that’s tricky to dose!)
 
Thank you so much! I guess he’s considered regulated now…I’m just so happy he didn’t bounce this time

It definitely looks like he’s getting regulated and it’s happening quickly so you need to be extra careful if you see the low 70’s to check again. The rule of thumb if he drops under 68 is he need to stay up without food for two hours. If you can’t stay up or need to leave then leave out food.
 
It definitely looks like he’s getting regulated and it’s happening quickly so you need to be extra careful if you see the low 70’s to check again. The rule of thumb if he drops under 68 is he need to stay up without food for two hours. If you can’t stay up or need to leave then leave out food.
He is 88 at +5.5
Thanks & I will keep an eye on him tonight.
 
Back
Top