EllieKozak
Member Since 2014
Hello! Charlie seems like he is feeling better, and is acting like a healthy 2 year old spoiled baby should...but his numbers are still boggling us and his doctors! His doctor has been corresponding with an internal medicine specialist to see what his suggestions/opinions/ideas for further testing etc might be....If you all would be so kind and take a gander at my babies spreadsheet and let me know what you would do if this was your kitty...I am debating switching to Lantus for two reasons, one being that from what I have read, Lantus has the highest percentage of remission kitties and I STILL cant seem to get him on somewhat of a steady pattern. His foods have not changed since his DKA stint 3 weeks ago but his numbers are not consistent. I was convinced that he was only able to hold his dose for about 8 or 9 hours...but his dose is due now and his PMPS is 263??! I guess I am happy that it is not in the usual 400 range at this time of day but I don't know what was different today that would make it so low?! Last night (thanks to Elizabeth who saved my sanity) I panicked because his +4 was in the 400 range and seemed to be rising...still don't know what happened there...Should I switch him to Lantus or give him more time on the PRozinc? I want to make sure I am doing every single thing right with Charlie, he is so young and has his whole life to live, and I want him to be happy and healthy doing it! Thanks again for any and all thoughts, opinions, ideas etc. Charlie and I cant thank you enough! Spreadheet link attached :razz: