Unfortunately no. We are on our way out for the evening. We won't be home until 11. If I give a mini dose then, what would tomorrow look like? Would it be the same? Just testing him until we see his Bg on the rise and over 200?Sue and Oliver (GA) said:Others have found he is rather picky about how long he will stay in one place. Any chance you can chase this number (monitor) until it is over 200 and shoot a mini dose? It would be better than skipping, if possible.
I didn't know that! I have so much to learn!!!Sue and Oliver (GA) said:If his pancreas is starting to work, food should lower the number, not raise it. It is one of the ways to figure out if there is pancreatic action. If lower after food, yes. If higher after food, not likely. That's why small frequent meals can help during this mini dosing time - the food lowers the bg levels as well as the insulin.