Change or keep dosage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lizzysdad

Member Since 2012
Could I get some of you to look at Lizzy's spreadsheet? I ran a curve today and am wondering if I should go back to a 0.5 or keep the 0.25 unit shot twice a day.

I am sorry, but I cannot test as much as those of you doing a 'tight regulation' due to work and the busy schedules of my teenage children. I wish I could, but am hoping what I have can give you enough information to help me.

Thanks!

Andy
 
I just posted to you over in Health. Others may say differently, but I think you should stay with the same dose for awhile longer, and try to get mid-cycle tests at night, on the days you can't get them during the day. I think you're doing a great job.
:thumbup
 
I agree with Dyana -- you're doing a great job. I do think you could fatten (i.e., add a drop) to the dose. However, given your schedule, it might be easier to do this on a Friday evening so you can monitor over the weekend. I also agree with Dyana in that I think it would be helpful if you could get at the minimum, a before bed test every night. Since work precludes your getting tests during the AM cycles during the week, getting a couple of tests in the evening is doubly important.
 
Thank you for the replies! I appreciate it. I think I will stick with the 0.25 for now. I like the idea of getting a bed time test, have done it a few times and will try to start that up again.

Andy
 
Do you have any tests for today?

A Ragdoll Siamese, huh? I bet she's beautiful. Do you have any pictures? :razz: We like pictures.
 
Yep. I forgot to post this morning's AMPS on the spreadsheet. It was 177. She was 112 @ +10 and 92 @ PMPS.
I will take a bedtime test at PM +4.

I do have pictures and will try to change the avatar. She is very pretty, but I am biased, too ;-)

Andy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top