Cat it be remission or hypoglycemic?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,
As some of you may know, Sweetums had elevated BG from the 21st to the 29th. Then on the night of the 31th his BG fell really low and I rushed him into the ER, got there around 4:15. It was flucating there as well. However they took a blood sample and it was reading 111, but the Freestyle libre said 97. As he was back there too, his FreeStyle Libre just kept reading low. I was scared to take him back home as I thought his BG would fall lower. He maintained a good BG all day with the high being 297 because I fed him a midday snack. His BG throughout the day however was i the high 100 almost all day before I gave the snack. Later on I fed him during the time he needed and it read 262 so I gave him 1 unit as the ER doctor told me. (He was on 2 units before). Then on 08/01/2024 his BG fell again around 10:22am. SO I fed him like 10 pieces of dry food (Dr. Esley's chicken formula). He had his internist appointment at 1pm, so I called the specality clinic to ask what I should do. It was still low, but then got to normal range around 90. He didn't have anything to eat and of course was stressed as no cat likes the vet, and his BG went high around 250 without the insulin and fasting, so I gave him some extra food (baby food the nurse gave me) He ate it (25%) and then going back home it was past his insulin time way past, and the internist lowered it to 0.5 units if his BG is over 250. I didn't feed a midday snack at all. I waited for his time to eat, and then let him rest for a bit, after I took his BG and it was 190. So of course I didn't give insulin. At this moment it is around 137.
I'm more concered if he may have too much insulin in his system now, and this may turn to low BG (Hypoglycemia). However when they took full blood work, they said everything is within normal range. He is borderline diabetic most likely. And to just kept to the diet that I am doing. Within 2 days I will know if maybe it was the pancretits causing him to have the BG levels high. I'll also know if it is chronic or acute.
If his BG falls low again, I'm unsure what this could be.
 
Here is also another link ,it's information we need ,
Here is a link helping us to help you link. If you noticed, our members have some basic information about their cat's in their signature. This helps us to not pester you by asking the same questions (your cat's name, insulin type, date of diagnosis, etc.) repeatedly. We also have a link to our spreadsheet in our signature. We are very numbers driven. The spreadsheet is a record of your cat's progress. By linking it in your signature, we can help follow along and provide feedback should you need help

Do you see mine about Tyler in gray letters

Here is the link on how to create our spreadsheet ,it also explains how it works
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-to-create-a-spreadsheet.241706/

This is the info we need
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

You can just tap on your name up top then tap signature and add this information
 
Here is also another link ,it's information we need ,
Here is a link helping us to help you link. If you noticed, our members have some basic information about their cat's in their signature. This helps us to not pester you by asking the same questions (your cat's name, insulin type, date of diagnosis, etc.) repeatedly. We also have a link to our spreadsheet in our signature. We are very numbers driven. The spreadsheet is a record of your cat's progress. By linking it in your signature, we can help follow along and provide feedback should you need help

Do you see mine about Tyler in gray letters

Here is the link on how to create our spreadsheet ,it also explains how it works
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-to-create-a-spreadsheet.241706/

This is the info we need
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meterwill
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

You can just tap on your name up top then tap signature and add this information
Okay will do, sorry still trying to figue this website out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top