Hi, I am new to this board. My 8 year old cat was diagnosed with chronic pancreatitis (from toxoplasmosis) last June and it developed into diabetes. He was on Lantus from June until early December when he was switched to ProZinc. His BG level stayed around 325-365 on Lantus, and remains the same on ProZinc. I do not check his BG at home, but have weekly BG tests at our vet. My cat's dosage was increased up to 5 units twice daily on Lantus with no real BG improvement and he had gradual but steady weight loss. (He is large, but was not obese to begin with). So the veterinanrian changed him to ProZinc. So far, his BG is the same range (checked twice) but I now notice that he is drinking a ton of water, urinating a lot, and is constantly starved for food. I guess he is not properly breaking his food into nourishment. He is eatling close to three cans each day with no weight gain. He has been on canned food for several years. I would really appreciate your advice: should I give the ProZinc more time and more gradual increases like I did with the Lantus to see if it works better than Lantus? Do I try a new vet? Could there be some other cause? I don't know what to do but feel so bad for my kitty.