Cassie 9/13-14 -- TID

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Very Active Member
AMPS 263, .6 u (+8)

I'm gonna have to keep an eye on this one. He's been running 400's PS. We go to the vet this afternoon. I'm going to have them check whether or not his uti is back (he's still peeing a LOT, even when his BS was down last week). We're also going to check his weight.
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

Nice preshot today. Hopefully this is the start to many more! Good Luck today!
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

+3 268

Prob. can't get a +5 but it looks like I don't need to worry about a drop.
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

I can't explain it, but since I have been dosing t.i.d. I have noticed the curves are very flat---unless we start with a high preshot. The hardest preshot for me to handle is a low one (low 200s). I am yet to find a dose that can keeps Kitty from being 100 points higher at the next preshot, when I am shooting into a low 200 number. I have tried slight reductions, big reductions etc.....but, it is hard to keep the number down.

I have been watching your post, but really have little to offer in advice. When we started t.i.d. it took a few weeks for Kitty to settle down, but we didn't have as many 400 preshots as you are seeing.

Hopefully, the vet will have some insight today.

Good Luck!
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

kse said:
I have been watching your post, but really have little to offer in advice. When we started t.i.d. it took a few weeks for Kitty to settle down, but we didn't have as many 400 preshots as you are seeing.

That's actually one of the things that attracted me to tid. He was getting a good drop on bid, but then he was shooting sky high when the dose wore off. If I can get him down out of the sky-high numbers, I'll setting for flat cycles.
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

I agree with settling for the flat cycles! I said it many times here...if we can just surf the yellows...I won't be greedy!!!

Once again--Good Luck today and don't give up on t.i.d.--I think we can figure Cassie out.
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

Okay, let's see:

•Cass has gained about .5 lb. in the last 2 weeks. He's still underweight but improving.

•There is no sign of uti, and no ketones.

•His bs numbers (and urine glucose) are still all over.
Vet recommends maintaining current dose for rest of week, then maybe fall back to .6u bid.

•He then proceeded to pee in his carrier in the car and spray me in the face with it when I got him home. I sprayed him (& it) down in the shower and now he is doing some major grooming.

So, good news but no real clear idea on dosing.
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

Good news on many issues! Sorry about not getting more clear-cut advice on dosing though I'm not surprised.
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

Oh, and the vet who initially told me not to worry about home testing, was impressed at how I was keeping track of his bs & said she wished more of her clients with diabetics were as dedicated. Fdmb stikes again. ;-)
 
Re: Cassie 9/13 -- TID

Pmps 426, .6u (+8)

I decided to give us both a break today & just get ps's. Vet stressed him out, and I have a sinus infection.
We're gonna hang out at .6 tid through the rest of the week. Then I would apreciate dose sugestions. Vet wants .6 bid next.
 
Mdps 374, .6u (+8)

He's doing fine until you look at his ss. I can't figure this boy out. Oh, well. 300s are better than 400+s!
 
Well......if everything seems good until you look at the SS....Quit looking at it!!! :lol:

And yes, 300s are much better than400s!
 
hummmm....big increase from +5 to +8. I wouldn't expect that type of increase between +5 and +8. I am not looking at the SS--but, I will go look....but, is .6 the highest tid dose you have tried?
 
The curves actually look better and more like tid curves on the early .4 doses. I hate to tell you to go up or down, but truly I don't think .6 is your dose. You shouldn't be seeing those spikes or 400 preshots at +8. I wish I could tell you a dose....I would have said to increase without looking at the SS. But, the SS looks better on the early .4 to me.

Let's see what this cycle shows.

What are you thinking?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top