Cassie 7/19-21

Status
Not open for further replies.
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Yikes :shock:

Exactly! And that's after 0.8u at +14--I even reduced because he's been having long cycles. Funny thing is, other than not wanted to jump up in my lap for testing, he was acting normal. Fed (of course).
 
bookw0rm said:
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Yikes :shock:

Exactly! And that's after 0.8u at +14--I even reduced because he's been having long cycles. Funny thing is, other than not wanted to jump up in my lap for testing, he was acting normal. Fed (of course).

I had noticed the longer cycles and a few lower doses. I didn't want to say anything and jinx him but do you suppose that the elusive Mr. P is starting to pay visits to Cassie? (Anti Jinx)

If nothing else maybe he will start to come down overall, number wise.
 
Lisa, did you test gain? Same drop? Different drop? Rub Karo or honey on his gums? ER? Sophie
 
Tested twice; legit #. Same poke buy new blood.
Acting normal (except making me catch him for tests).
No insilin for 14+ hours now-so will monitor. (can't hypo w/o insulin & it should be oit of his sustem by now.)
 
Yes it should be out of his system by now but he has been having a few long cycles lately.

I can't wait to see how this plays out.
 
I would rub honey or Karo on his gums & feed higher carb food. Theory is great & often true, but he needs to raise his BG. That long cycle probably indicates his pancreas has made its longed for & also scary appearance :-D I know you know all the steps better than I. I'll say bye with my most heartfelt about time Mr. P & don't you dare disappear. Best wishes, Sophie
 
Fed roughly every 6 hours, as usual. Trying to decide when to retest, & what to shoit when he's hogh enough.
 
Pmps 293, 0.6u (+12)

Afraid the higher ps means the 0.6u isn't enough but likwd the +6. We'll see.
 
+6 198

Now the question is: not enough insulin, a reacrion to yesterday's low/long cycle, or both? Do I stick w/ 0.6u or go back to 0.8u (or even 1.0u)?

Sorry, can't update ss till Mon. but all recent #s on this thread.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top