Cassie 6/21 first day on lower dose! AMPS 111 +3 68. +4.5 170 +8 417 PMPS 475 +2 558

Abby and Cassie

Member Since 2020
Previous post

She's been a picky eater because we ran out of freeze-dried chicken bits I liked to crumble on her food. :rolleyes: Once she finishes her food I'll shoot her with 1.75 units and keep an eye on her. I wonder how low she got if AMPS is 111. I tested her +2 last night and it rose since her pmps so I thought I'd be okay to get some sleep.

edit to add: She also threw up this morning, both very tiny puddles, looked more like saliva/white. Must've had an empty stomach.
 
Last edited:
Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.

    Since she's 68 at +3 I will start with 1.5 tonight, and vet also recommended 1.5. Our vet appointment went very good, and I liked that they were understanding about my choices. She said it's ultimately my decision! She also said the idea of decreasing/increasing by .25 makes a lot of sense, so yay!! Another 50 bucks down the drain though just to tell me what I already figured. :(
 
Back
Top