Cassie 6/1-3 10 month.anniversary

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Cassie 6/1-2

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Ten months and a regulated cat. Good reason to celebrate!

Shall we have a party? party_cat party_cat party_cat

If you need an excuse, go right ahead. It'll make me feel better about today. Finalky got someone over to look at the heat pump & it's not gonna be.pretty or cheap to fix.
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Ten months ago I took Cass to the vet.because he'd lost a lot of weight. They did tests and came back saying.he was diabetic. Sent him home w/ prescription food (he didn't eat) and 1u prizinc once a day. Ten days later he went into ketoacidosis, crashed overnight when.no one was at.the vet t o monitor, and spent a total of 8 days at the vet or the "local" vet school. I found the message board while he was in the hospital. At this point he was down to 8.5 lbs (from 16); he came home on 1.5u bid, and promptly crashed on me.

We dosed tid for a while, went bid again, & started adjusting downward until we tried an short otj trial. Then we headed back up to 1.4 which seemed our best bet. Along the way he earned the tigger title, but holding the dose eventually worked. We've reduced down to 1.0u gradually and are shooting an 11/13 schedule to accomodate his wonky cycles. But he seems stable finally (knock on wood), the vet is happy, and I have a lap cat now.

(please forgive typos; typed on my phone)
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Lisa,
Was Cass not a lap kiitty before diabetes?
Carl
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Carl & Bob in SC said:
Lisa,
Was Cass not a lap kiitty before diabetes?
Carl

Nope. He was very stand-offish. He liked to be near but not touching. Now I have instant cat when I sit in the recliner.
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Happy 10 months!!! Woo Hoo!!! I hope to have some stability and consistency with Grayson's number some day! In the meantime, CELEBRATE!!

BTW - just when I found out my car loan had been bumping 4 payments/year into a savings account, I told them to pay it off... the VERY next day I uncovered termite activity at home... to the tune of the same amt owed on the car. You guessed it, car payoff already processed, and time to pull some $$$ out of various body cavities! :o It's always something! :!:
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Pmps 317, 1.0u (+13)

SOMEBODY helped himself to pizza crust crumbs when I went to the post office...

The heat pump wasn't as bad as I thought (under 300), but it's old & on borrowed time.

So, no one wants to party? ;-)
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Sounds like Cassie started to party without you!!!

Did he ask for a little 'nip on his slice???

party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

For some reason, my post...didn't...

Congratulations, Cassie and Lisa, on a job well done in a short period of time!

So sorry about your heat pump. Our whole system (24-years old) needs to be replaced, doesn't do all it ought to, but keep hoping it'll hold out one more winter/summer...never convenient and certainly never inexpensive. :sad:

But, the good news is, you have a lap kitty! :-D

YAY! Glad the cost wasn't too bad...I certainly understand it being on borrowed time...Oooooo, PIZZA PARTY?! Count me in!!
images
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

I remember when you and Cass came to PZI-- and the near hypo the first weekend!

He is doing Great Lisa, I am so happy for both of you!
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Congrads Lisa! Looks like Cassie is doing great! So glad you got him regulated!!!
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Congrats Cassie! You have come a long way since the bouncy bounce days and are in nice regulated numbers now. A party is in order!
 
Re: Cassie 6/1-2 10 month.anniversary

Amps 208, 0.8u (+12)

So not a furshot. Dunno where he's headed...dose is a gamble. We'll see how it plays out in 6.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top