Cassie 12/22-24 increased dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Cassie 12/22

Pmps 265, .8u (+12.5)

Slight delay due to poor driving visibilty delay caused.by.rain. No white Christmas here-just a wet one! Gonna keep a close.eye.tonight-decent ps & higher dose.=?
 
Re: Cassie 12/22

Hey that’s a pretty good pmps for a traveling cat!
Safe travels. Happy and Merry.
:mrgreen:
 
Re: Cassie 12/22

He stayed home. I made a flying trip to TN to see my best friend & her 2 1/2 year old daughter. Cass does NOT travel well.
 
Re: Cassie 12/22


Just because. (early Christmas from a neighbor)
 

Attachments

  • 122011190945-1.jpg
    122011190945-1.jpg
    4.1 KB · Views: 858
  • 122011112152-1.jpg
    122011112152-1.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 835
Re: Cassie 12/22

+5 201

May go a little lower, so I'll claim blue & go.back to bed. Hoping amps is decent but a good start.
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Looking good Lisa! Cass has really settled in nicely to BID, I am glad you stopped TID...the numbers look much better now.

Have a nice Holiday!
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

+6 213

Eh. So we're stil not getting a good drop, but we.re closer.
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Pmps 268, .8u (+12)

That's a whole day on .8, what do you think? Recap:

Pmps 265 (+13)
+5 201
Amps 249 (+12)
+6 213
Pmps 268 (+12)
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Sorta blah. I think I would try it another day before increasing, but if you are feeling brave and will be able to monitor, increasing should be okay too.
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Blah, yes. But better than the 3 & 400 ps's. Prob not gonna be around much till after Christmas. Have to do the family thing 45 min away.
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Then I would leave it, Lisa and see if the numbers go down the next few cycles. Yes, definitely better 200s than 400s!
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

I agree with Sue.....stick with the dose until you will be home to adjust. I was thinking when I saw your post last night about the blah yellow cycle how much better this is than the reds Cass was throwing!!! Remember, the renal threshold is 280..so, even though you would love to see lower numbers, the 200s are not awful!

Have a great day!
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Amps 306, .8u (+12)

Off to mom's for Christmas baking day! Have a good day, everyone!

(actually, with this dose we've.managed the kinds of numbers he got without insulin; I find.that.kinda ironic.)
 
Re: Cassie 12/22-23 increased dose

Come on Cassie...
Give Momma some green for Christmas!! (no more red!!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top