Cassie 11/18-20 sat am curve; advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Very Active Member
Thursday:
Pmps 283, .2u (+15) (midnight)
+6 299

Probably won't get in until +15 this afternoon. Planning for a good curve on Saturday.
 
Re: Cassie 11/18-20

?ps 336, .2u (+12)

Maybe too much insulin, or a reaction to the wonky schedule?
 
Re: Cassie 11/18-20 where'd the good numbers go?

Much better!
Carl
 
Re: Cassie 11/18-20 where'd the good numbers go?

+12 189

MUCH better. Rather too much in fact. Blue!

Amps 266, .2u (+15)

Here we go again @3am. Yawn.
 
Re: Cassie 11/18-20 surf again + blue

I'm thinking if he does that late surf again, try shooting .1 when he rises instead of .2?
carl
 
Re: Cassie 11/18-20 surf again + blue

Pmps 402, .1u (+12)

I did expect another surf, but the boing! doesn't surprise me.

Carl, .1 was the plan, but I wanted to see the curve on .2. Of coyrse, now the.feed/shot schedule is messed up and little stinkers want fed every time I poke a kitty. And if Cass keeps stealing his brother's chicken I.may have a riot on my.hands.
 
Amps 335, .1u (+12)

May not be a rising number (lower than +6) but high emough I was willing to dose anyway. I'll be home today to watch him.
 
Maybe you should go back to .2u for a while to get some better curves.

I'll go look for the drop dosing pictures. There are several sets.
 
Pmps 330, .2u (+12)

So apparently .1.isn't enough to bring.his ps's down but .2 is too.much. Wish I could.do .15 but I have enough trouble with .1.
 
I think you are still fighting the bounce, so stick with the .2u until the bounce clears and re-evaluate. Just to make sure the .1u isn't enough.
 
Rob & Harley said:
Here are Sheila's drop method pictures.

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34424#p360982

Thanks; I think the description + pics is the.most helpful. I'm gonna have to find a magnifying glass.

So someone check my math: each drop on u100=0.1u. 1u u100=0.4u u40, so each drop is 0.04u of u40?

So in theory, given practice and a.magnifyer I could dose something close to .15u if the .1 doesn't work?
 
carlinsc said:
The math is correct.

Carl

Thanks. Guess I'm gonna be playing with an old syringe soon. It just seems strange that this small a dose has.any effect, when there are cats on 10u or more, and a "normal" dose is 10x as big.
 
Just so I understand.....which syringe will you be using?
Carl
 
+12 242

Surf time.

Carl, I use u100 needles w/ half unit marks and the conversion chart, hence the math.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top