Cassie 10/29-30 - TID

Status
Not open for further replies.
+8 230

Gonna hold off the shot to see what happens. I'm afraid he'll.bounce if I shoot this low. Complicated by thefact that I have.to feed them. But i'll check him again in.an hourand see where he is.
 
Re: Cassie 10/29-30 - TID low am +8

Nice. I'm hoping he surfs for a while. That's a confusing number, because it raises the shoot or not question. I'll be on for a while so post the next piece of the puzzle!
Carl
 
Re: Cassie 10/29-30 - TID low am +8

+9 299

.3? There is a food spike involved so maybe .2 instead?
 
Re: Cassie 10/29-30 - TID low am +8

If food is in the picture, then I'd say .2 tops.
Carl
 
Re: Cassie 10/29-30 - TID low am +8

Pmps 336, .3u (+7)

Eh. Hoped for better after the low at.md.

Went to the fabric store, tripped, & screwed up my ankle. I'm having a wonderful week. Hope Cass feels sorry for.me & has good numbers tomorrow.
 
He went up?
How's your ankle this morning?
carl
 
How is your ankle?

Not much to offer on Cass, other than Kitty is very similar--- low preshot then higher preshot.

Focus on the positive.....No Reds or Blacks. When I get discouraged, I just pull up Kitty's bid SS! Then I thank God for tid!!!

Have a Good Day!
 
+5 282

I dunno what he's doing. Actually, aren't.they all the same, given.meter variance?

My ankle is better; still sore but.functional. At least I can walk on it today. Thanks for asking.
 
Yeah well sort of on the variance thing.

282 + 20% = 338ish
388 - 20% = 322ish

The only problem with using the meter variance to explain weirdness is that it is sometimes too convenient. You'd have to assume that the meter was off in one direction on the first number, but off in the opposite direction on the 2nd number.

Sometimes it's easier to just take the numbers at face value, especially when trying to figure out what the heck is going on. So, logic would say a food boost and no insulin action caused the climb to 388, then the food wore off and the insulin kicked in for the 282, which is a 30% drop or so from the high point.

If he's going to have flat-ish cycles, that's okay. From what Kim says about Kitty, that's what she does most of the time. But better flat than spikey, as long as the numbers come down all together. The thing we have to figure out with Cass isn't how to stop the bounces, it is "how do we make his numbers across the board come down, even if he stays pretty flat?"

Carl
 
I certainly don't have anything to offer. Been doing this 6 months & I still can't figure Thumper out!
 
If a perfect curve looks like a smile....then Cass's look like a pumpkin smile.

They look like inverse curves. How can this be on .2 and .3 doses? I am half tempted to tell you that on the next mdps you get lower than 300, just skip a dose and see what happens.
You will be called Saint Lisa. You have the patience of a saint, I think.
 
That's why I reduced to begin with-inverse curves. But he zoomed back up on a lower dose & hasn't come down yet. Ugh.
 
Dancing is supposed to be fun. ohmygod_smile
How about a .1 under 300?

Carl
 
Dunno. Last reduction it took 3-4 days to get good numbers. Tempted to stick here for a few days to see if he comes down. I don't like these high numbers. Frankly i'd almost rather.he stay lower even if he's bouncy.
 
Pmps 359, .3u (+8)

Good night all. Have a good Halloween tomorrow; wishing spooktacular numbers to all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top