Cassie 10/21-23 -- TID huh?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Very Active Member
AMPS 238, .2u (+8)

Ready for another Tigger moment, but excited that his numbers are looking pretty good lately.
 
Re: Cassie 10/21-23 -- TID

Sweeet!! nice number from the .2!!
Crossing everything for no boing!
 
Re: Cassie 10/21-23 -- TID

Mdps 339, .3u (+8)

As expected, boing. At least it's not.too bad.
 
Re: Cassie 10/21-23 -- TID

How can he bounce at that low dose?
Anybody - how low do you figure he went that it would cause a bounce?
it almost makes me wonder if he would have gne any higher if you had just skipped a dose this morning...
 
Re: Cassie 10/21-23 -- TID

Dunno. Anything under 250 almost guarantees a bounce. At leaat at .2 he doesn't bounce as bad.
 

Attachments

  • 102111163629-1.jpg
    102111163629-1.jpg
    12.9 KB · Views: 798
Amps 371, .3u (+8)

I have no clue why he's still so high. Is this still bounce from yesterday morning?
 
Just want to through this out there....since there are no mid cycle tests
is it possible that it is not enough insulin?
 
Well,
The only way to prove conclusively that a bounce is happening is to see numbers that are low enough that they would seem to cause the bounce. I know mid-cycles are hard to get, and I'd think even harder on a TID schedule. And I think the days she's tried always seem to be days when Cass decides to be wonky....
 
Inverse curve last weekend on .4; this is the reduction.

He always has low ps's on cycles where I can't get.midcycle numbers. Then when I can he's either coming.off a potential bounce or having a flat cycle.
 
Lisa
I think that's one of Muphy's laws, just for kitties.
 
Pmps 217, .2u (+8)

Here we go again. Wondering if these low preshots are really late nadirs. Wish he'd throw one when I can wait and test!

Was gonna curve tomorrow since he was coming off a bounce today. Now it looks like he's gonna bounce again. Tigger's supposed to be stripey, not spotty!
 
A good start on a beautiful morning!
Have a great day
 
Mdps 287,.3u (+8)

Given.meter variance, flat. Bah. Why do I bother checking? Oh, wait. I remember. Silly cat.
 
if you don't consider meter variance, though.... then that would be a slightly inverse curve.

food for thought - let's just say it is a small inverse curve, and he was dropping a little at MDPS. Then you shot a .8 into a dropping BG (this is just hypothetical, not saying you did!). So that MD dose would push him down more, maybe lower than he's comfortable with. Liver panics, dumps glucose, and Cass starting doing his best Tigger impression....

Anybody think that's plausible?

Carl
 
I actually thought of that Carl, but his Tigger moments typically coincide with a low 200 ps. I suspect this is still a reaction to Friday's bounce, if anything.

And if I.shot .8 he woulf bounce-hasn't.been that high in months (i know, typo).
 
oops......saw the "+8" and had a senior moment!
 
Lisa,
I think "yes". I can't wrap my mind around him bouncing on these small doses, but it sure looks like that is what's happening. If so, then it would indicate "too high a dose"?
Perhaps the scale needs to include, as a dose at low numbers "just let him see the vial...that should be enough". :smile:

carl
 
Pmps 293, .2u (+8)

Okay, dose reduction take 2.

I kinda thought he'd be in "normal" numbers before his dose got this low. (sniff the vial, hah! :lol: ). He hasn't been bouncing too bad at .2 with the low ps's. I expect he'" be pink tomorrow but he usually settles into a dose over a week or so. If he stays too high i'll go back up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top