Cassie 10/17-18 -- TID, dose reduction trial

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
AMPS 331, .3u (+8)

I know it takes Cass a couple days to settle into a dose, but I was really liking the yellow preshots. I'm afraid .3 won't be enough to bring him down. I guess I just have to wait and see, though.

For those of you who weren't around this weekend, Cass had an obvious inverse curve Sunday morning so we reduced his dose:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=54286
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

I know you don't like the pink preshot...but, I am glad you stuck with the .3. You know, we might find out that you need to alternate doses between .4 and .3 etc. to help reduce the overlap that could be creating the bounces. It is tough to wait it out, but from my experience some times it is necessary to experiment a little to find a good dose.

Either way, Cass is in such better numbers than before! You are doing a great job and eventually we will figure him out a little more.

Hang in there!

Kim
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

Very nice!
carl
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

+5 325

Tigger's back! (bounce and/or late nadir on md; no mid cycle last.time). +8 at.11 eastern.
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

Those low 200s are tough on us too.....Kitty bounces on them irregardless of what I dose. I shot into a 200 at midshot, and I am certain she will be high tonight.

Hang in there....I think Cass will come down before you shoot at 11.
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

nice midday!
expect the boing! its just gonna happen...yes it sucks but...
and least there is a boing!
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

Almost Yellow! In fact, I probably would have fudged a little and said 299!

Hopefully this will be a good cycle.
 
Re: Cassie 10/17 -- TID, dose reduction trial

Not as high as I'm guessing you thought he was going to be? Yep, that looks yellow to me too!

I think the dose reduction numbers have been good so far.

Carl
 
AMPS 366, .3u (+8)

No, last night wasn't as high as I expected, but this morning was! Wish he'd settle, already. I know, have patience (but I don't wanna!).
 
Pmps 351, .3u (+8)

Don't like these higher numbers. Been at .3 since Sat. How long until I go back to .4?
 
I don't understand the higher numbers. I thought the dose needed to be reduced too. But I expected his numbers to drop as a result. I still think on the reduced dose that his curves are shaped right, but can't tell.
I gotta think about this....

Carl
 
I would go back up next cycle if the you are in the mid 300s. And, then test a couple of cycles at .4 and see what you get. I know it is frustrating.....
 
How about .4 if over 350, and .3 if under? Or .2 even?

Carl
 
I was thinking .4 to bring him down and .3 under 300, maybe .2 for lower 200s (I wish her were that low).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top