Casper PMPS at 29! Karo given, 190 in 30 mins, +1 214, +3 83, +5 182, +8 482

Yuling & Casper (GA)

Member Since 2020
This is exactly why I was hesitate to raise his dose at 1.25u. Tonight his PMPS is at 29!
Other than this number, he has been acting normal, just had some food around 7:30.
 
Did you re-check that number of 29 with another test strip? If I got a 29, I would be giving Karo syrup. I wouldn't even mess around with high carb food.
 
He was doing well, stretching out in bed with me this evening after a yard play around 6. Had dinner at 7:30, then just came back to bed for a nap before his evening routine. Who would thought he went that low.
 
Last edited:
Go up to the title of your post and use the "Thread Tools" to modify your title, click all the way to the left for the "Prefix" and select 911 to get more eyes on your thread. Okay?
 
And keep checking Caspar to make sure he won't drop back down again. He could rise and then fall again... if it looks like he is, then keep feeding/supplementing with higher carb foods and/or Karo syrup (honey, maple syrup, etc). It sounds like you know what to do. Your kitty must be extra sensitive to high carbs.
 
Just make sure you keep testing about every 20-30 minutes and keep an eye on Casper. If you have two consecutive rising numbers it should be safe to test less frequently. But your kitty’s spreadsheet is so wild with the us and downs that I don’t know what to think. You know Caspar best of all.
 
My plan is to test him at +1, 10 PM; if it's not dropping, I will test him again at +3, 12 AM! then +6, 3AM, possible followed by a +9. He seems to have lowest number near the end of the cycle, really hard to say. I guess I really can't assume his numbers from how he acts daily.
 
I am just seeing the tag.
Will be around if needed.
I see +3 he’s dropped to 83. Have you been feeding him? What carbs? When was he last fed?
I’d get a +4
 
I am just seeing the tag.
Will be around if needed.
I see +3 he’s dropped to 83. Have you been feeding him? What carbs? When was he last fed?
I’d get a +4
I gave him 2 tbsp mc gravy at +3 and a tiny little bit drop of karo, retested him in 2 hours.
He had almost a whole can at 9pm last night, and I left him a full bowl of chicken fillet throughout the night. Just tested him again, gave him another puree treat.
 
Back
Top