Carson AMPS 75.6 +1 79.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carsonsmom

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

This is Carson's lowest AMPS since we started him on 2.5 units 2 days ago. Because there is a slight rise, should I give him the full dose or lower the dose to 2 units and put HC down?

Unfortunately I have to go to work soon, so can't continuously test.

Rachel
 
Good morning and welcome!

If you are not able to test and in the absence of any background on your kitty, please leave a good deal of food out for Carson. We recommend if you are shooting your lowest pre-shot that you get at minimum a +1 and a +2.

I'd encourage you to read the starred, sticky notes. In light of these numbers, I'd suggest looking at the note on Shooting & Handling Low Numbers.
 
Thank you! I just read the shooting low sticky but I didn't understand it completely :oops:
I'm okay with shooting, but don't know if I should. Last nights PS level was 340.2 (around 7pm) so I feel like he might steadily rise if I don't.
 
Unfortunately, you don't have a spreadsheet set up yet so it's hard to answer your question. It's possible that numbers will go up -- if this is the lowest that Carson's been, it's very likely. Without being able to look at data, it's just very hard to know. If this is the first time you're seeing a pre-shot below 150, I would skip the shot if you can't be home to keep an eye on Carson. Safety is paramount.
 
Hi guys .. no advice from me, just wanted to say these numbers look nice! I hope carson surfs the day away for you in solid blues and greens .. have a great weekend!
 
Thank you - I ended up skipping the shot. He was on a slow but steady rise.

I have attached his SS to my signature now - just took some time to get it all in there - so you can see this was quite different from the last two weeks.

What I'm not fully understanding is the feeding and dosing and how they interplay. I'm really looking for layman's terms, here, because I've read most sites and still don't understand and it's overwhelming :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top