Carlton 6/4 AMPS 217| PMPS 239| +3 190

It's just easier so I don't have to poke him so often, and since I can't do testing for long stretches of time. Luckily it doesn't cost me anything, since I am fostering him for an animal rescue and we have been lucky enough to have some donated!
 
Lucky you!! But if you can test him fairly easily, might want to hold off on using the Libre's in case the rescue gets another sugarcat in who isn't quite so cooperative! Just a thought (I think they also have expiration dates but I'm not sure about that)

Carlton's looking pretty good! If you're going to use the Libre and/or can continue getting at least 4 tests a day in, you might want to consider switching to Tight Regulation. It's a more aggressive method but also means you can increase as often as every 3 days instead of waiting a full 7 days if he's not getting the numbers you want.

How's he doing otherwise? Our kitties are more than just their numbers!
 
@Chris & China (GA) thanks for reaching out! The Libre is on. Carlton is doing great. His vomiting has stopped, I've been offering more food. I'm still not that knowledgeable at understanding when to increase/decrease insulin. His numbers the last few days seem kinda high compared to other days. I'm always so confused how it can jump around that much :/ I'm interested in hearing your thoughts
 
Back
Top