? Cap only at 201 this morning - do I still give 2 units?

His numbers have been weird this week and dropping per day / not going up even though yesterday's 4+ test was at 167 which is 30 points higher than a week earlier. He was at 201 this morning half an hour before his shot; I gave him breakfast, and he ate a little but not much. He's been picky this week.

Do I withhold / reduce the dose, or go ahead and do 2 in 10 minutes? Or do I prick his ear again in case the numbers were off first?
 
His numbers have been weird this week and dropping per day / not going up even though yesterday's 4+ test was at 167 which is 30 points higher than a week earlier. He was at 201 this morning half an hour before his shot; I gave him breakfast, and he ate a little but not much. He's been picky this week.

Do I withhold / reduce the dose, or go ahead and do 2 in 10 minutes? Or do I prick his ear again in case the numbers were off first?
Also you fed him — so the new test would be thrown off by that
 
That’s fantastic. He didn’t even want any Dr. Elsey’s? Not even a few pieces? 96 is a very safe number. In fact, with your ReliOn meter, any number 50 and above is quite safe. I would prefer he eat something for a snack…. if you stick something in front of his nose (pure meat baby food? Tuna? Some Pure Bites freeze dried meat? or some boiled chicken?) do you think he might eat a small amount? Definitely get a +5.
 
That’s fantastic. He didn’t even want any Dr. Elsey’s? Not even a few pieces? 96 is a very safe number. In fact, with your ReliOn meter, any number 50 and above is quite safe. I would prefer he eat something for a snack…. if you stick something in front of his nose (pure meat baby food? Tuna? Some Pure Bites freeze dried meat? or some boiled chicken?) do you think he might eat a small amount? Definitely get a +5.
I woke him up to do it, and he just curled back up. But I'll run back to the house (I work a block away, hah) and try to get him to eat a little something in ten minutes. Usually he's hungry at +5 or +6. ❤️
 
Excellent! What a beautiful cycle. If you can get a +6 we should be able to see that he is happily surfing along in the “healing greens.” I am pleased that he dropped into green but isn’t diving precipitously.
 
That's good, I guess. Haha.

What do I do if he's 200 or less at +12? Give 2 or 1.75? I don't want to be up testing half the night.

Or if he's low again tomorrow? (I have to go on a 6-8 hour work trip in the morning so I won't be home to test.)
 
As for tomorrow, today showed that with a preshot of 200 he does just fine with the 2 unit dose as long as he has regular food. He will need access to food tomorrow regardless of what you shoot. Since you will be away and not able to run home from work to check up on him, I would shoot 1.75 units if he is around 200. If he’s 250 or above, I would shoot 2 for tomorrow.
 
As for tomorrow, today showed that with a preshot of 200 he does just fine with the 2 unit dose as long as he has regular food. He will need access to food tomorrow regardless of what you shoot. Since you will be away and not able to run home from work to check up on him, I would shoot 1.75 units if he is around 200. If he’s 250 or above, I would shoot 2 for tomorrow.
Will do.

I leave out Dr. Elsey's when I'm gone for when he gets hungry. :)
 
Back
Top