Just-As-Appy
Active Member
I'm not sure if anyone still uses caninsulin, but I'd appreciate some advice. My cat has been hi dose (up to 14 u BID) and recently started Leukeran MWF. His insulin had dropped to 9 u in just over a month, and then Mon, really dropped (4 at +3). No insulin Mon night.
Tues amps -1 26.8 (gave brekkie)
Tues amps 27.1 9 u insulin
Tues +2 20
Tues +8 9
Again, vet recommended no shot in evening. Didn't want him dropping too low overnight.
Wed amps 24
Not sure what to give him this morning. I don't like the rollercoaster of lots in the morning and none at night and then high #s again the next morning. I'm thinking maybe 5 u, but I'd sure appreciate some input.
edit - on Monday, the bg dropped to 4, not the insulin.
Tues amps -1 26.8 (gave brekkie)
Tues amps 27.1 9 u insulin
Tues +2 20
Tues +8 9
Again, vet recommended no shot in evening. Didn't want him dropping too low overnight.
Wed amps 24
Not sure what to give him this morning. I don't like the rollercoaster of lots in the morning and none at night and then high #s again the next morning. I'm thinking maybe 5 u, but I'd sure appreciate some input.
edit - on Monday, the bg dropped to 4, not the insulin.