? Can you help me? 6/16 King AMPS +72, +1 71, +3 64, +5 72 PMPS 92

Can you please help me?


I'm stalling now. I didn't feed I'll test again in 20 min
I don't know whether to shoot his AM insulin or how much
 
Hi Maria, sorry, but I'm only just seeing this. Have you fed King? How long since the shot was due? Can you monitor if you shoot?
 
Today King has low blood sugar. i follow the tr method. I decided in the morning not to inject him because his blood sugar was so low. he still has no sugar all day. should I inject him at night or not?
 
It looks like you will be able to shoot tonight. His bg kept falling this morning because he had not eaten. That sometimes happens. It would have been okay to shoot after the second test because he was flat provided you could monitor but since nobody was around to guide you I would have skipped too. Another thing to do is shoot a reduced one time dose of about 20% of your usual in that situation. Maybe .50. The first half of the cycle when shooting a reduced dose low might require lots of testing too. King is giving you lots of green so make sure you have middle carb and high carb foods should you need to bring up his bg.
 
Last edited:
It looks like you will be able to shoot tonight. His bg kept falling this morning because he had not eaten. That sometimes happens. It would have been okay to shoot after the second test because he was flat provided you could monitor but since nobody was around to guide you I would have skipped too. Another thing to do is shoot a reduced one time dose of about 20% of your usual in that situation. Maybe .50. The first half of the cycle when shooting a reduced dose low might require lots of testing too. King is giving you lots of green so make sure you have middle carb and high carb foods should you need to bring up his bg.
couldn't it go into recession?
 
It looks like you will be able to shoot tonight. His bg kept falling this morning because he had not eaten. That sometimes happens. It would have been okay to shoot after the second test because he was flat provided you could monitor but since nobody was around to guide you I would have skipped too. Another thing to do is shoot a reduced one time dose of about 20% of your usual in that situation. Maybe .50. The first half of the cycle when shooting a reduced dose low might require lots of testing too. King is giving you lots of green so make sure you have middle carb and high carb foods should you need to bring up his bg.

instead of 2 units should I make him 1?
 
The skip would have drained the depot and he seems to be heading up. As long as you can monitor you can keep him safe. You have shot the 100-120 range many times in the last few days.
 
If you drop too much he could lose momentum. I agree with Bhooma you could try 1.75. Why dint you see how high the bg is at pmps? With TR reductions are earned if under 50 so I think 1.75 won’t be too much.
 
If you drop too much he could lose momentum. I agree with Bhooma you could try 1.75. Why dint you see how high the bg is at pmps? With TR reductions are earned if under 50 so I think 1.75 won’t be too much.

PMPS is in 1 and a half hours. will you be here?
 
Hopefully. I have a sick cat and an appointment this afternoon so would not be able to stay with you. I will try and see if there is somebody who can if he’s low.
 
Looks good to shoot! Feed and save some of King's dinner for +1 and +2. I'm excited!!!!



Ι' m too scared to shoot because I didn't give king his am insulin and his numbers are in normal range.

I am terrified at the thought that they will drop even lower if I give insulin now
 
maybe I didn't do it to him tonight? he doesn't eat much. maybe because he's on antibiotics for a urinary tract infection
Tonight's PMPS is very similar to last night's and he did great.
Lantus is really good at giving flat green cycles.
I understand your hesitation. You hold the syringe and you have to do what is comfortable for your situation. No judgment :bighug:
 
Tonight's PMPS is very similar to last night's and he did great.
Lantus is really good at giving flat green cycles.
I understand your hesitation. You hold the syringe and you have to do what is comfortable for your situation. No judgment :bighug:

because yesterday out of fear I checked him every hour and because today he is not eating I am thinking of not injecting him, to let him calm down. thank you for understanding me
 
Is he not eating at all or is he eating less? As they start seeing lower numbers, their appetite normalizes. They don't feel as hungry or thirsty as they did in high numbers.
 
Back
Top