Hi Maria, sorry, but I'm only just seeing this. Have you fed King? How long since the shot was due? Can you monitor if you shoot?
Is the 58 after food? It's now an hour since his shot time?I didn't inject him. after 20 minutes it was 69 and now 40 minutes later it is 58
Is the 58 after food? It's now an hour since his shot time?
couldn't it go into recession?It looks like you will be able to shoot tonight. His bg kept falling this morning because he had not eaten. That sometimes happens. It would have been okay to shoot after the second test because he was flat provided you could monitor but since nobody was around to guide you I would have skipped too. Another thing to do is shoot a reduced one time dose of about 20% of your usual in that situation. Maybe .50. The first half of the cycle when shooting a reduced dose low might require lots of testing too. King is giving you lots of green so make sure you have middle carb and high carb foods should you need to bring up his bg.
It looks like you will be able to shoot tonight. His bg kept falling this morning because he had not eaten. That sometimes happens. It would have been okay to shoot after the second test because he was flat provided you could monitor but since nobody was around to guide you I would have skipped too. Another thing to do is shoot a reduced one time dose of about 20% of your usual in that situation. Maybe .50. The first half of the cycle when shooting a reduced dose low might require lots of testing too. King is giving you lots of green so make sure you have middle carb and high carb foods should you need to bring up his bg.
Why not try 1.75U? He is doing so well - you don't want to lose momentum with too many skips and token doses.instead of 2 units should I make him 1?
Why not try 1.75U? He is doing so well - you don't want to lose momentum with too many skips and token doses.
If you drop too much he could lose momentum. I agree with Bhooma you could try 1.75. Why dint you see how high the bg is at pmps? With TR reductions are earned if under 50 so I think 1.75 won’t be too much.
@King I can be around to assist if you need. (Although, I have a feeling that King just read the regulation handbookI can check in at PMPS which, I think, is in a little less than an hour but I won't be able to stay through the cycle since I'm in India and it's 10:30 pm for me.
If Elise (@tiffmaxee) isn't around, tag @Angela & Cleo if you need help during the cycle.
Looks good to shoot! Feed and save some of King's dinner for +1 and +2. I'm excited!!!!PMPS 92
Looks good to shoot! Feed and save some of King's dinner for +1 and +2. I'm excited!!!!
Looks good to shoot! Feed and save some of King's dinner for +1 and +2. I'm excited!!!!
Tonight's PMPS is very similar to last night's and he did great.maybe I didn't do it to him tonight? he doesn't eat much. maybe because he's on antibiotics for a urinary tract infection

Tonight's PMPS is very similar to last night's and he did great.
Lantus is really good at giving flat green cycles.
I understand your hesitation. You hold the syringe and you have to do what is comfortable for your situation. No judgment![]()
Is he not eating at all or is he eating less? As they start seeing lower numbers, their appetite normalizes. They don't feel as hungry or thirsty as they did in high numbers.