Can someone in Lantus help??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
New
Ok. Brandy is receiving 2 units of lantus twice daily for about 2 weeks. She was diagnosed in March. Started at 1/2 unit. We've been moving her up gradually because she general starts at 300 sometimes over AMPS. Her nadir has been around 230/ This evening she came in at 111 pmps. I don't know if I should cut her dose in half or just give her 1/2 unit or nothing at all. I don't have a spreadsheet, but have curves each month I can give you. Can someone help?
 
I don't feel comfortable giving dosing advise but I've been told to wait 15 minutes and test again. I use Lantus on my girl and I have shot her when she tested at 114. She went to 44 but I was home to test all night. But I know what she will do for the most part. The first time she tested at 127 and I skipped her shot and by the end of the day she was almost 600. So the next time she tested low I decided to shoot and see what happens. I don't recommend this unless you can be home and testing constantly and be prepared of there is a low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top