came back and Tıfıl's bg level was 273! :(:(:(

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Hello everyone,
For a long time I couldn't write on the board. Tıfıl is going on well. Today at +2 she went down to 39. Do you think we should reduce? By the way, tomorow I will be out of town, I will shoot the AMPS and then I will go, I will organize my mother to come and shoot but I am not sure if she can manage it. I will be back at night so I can shoot the next AMPS. Do you think I can miss the PMPS? Do you think we will lose the achievement we have got? I am so mixed up :(
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Hi Isil,

Yes, every time Tifil drops below 50 you need to reduce the next dose. I couldn't tell you what to reduce to though.

If I was you, I would skip the shot tomorrow PM. Lets see what other people say ok?

You are doing a great job. :-D
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

I think your next regular dose is going to be 0.10
http://www.flickr.com/photos/29764149@N02/2783154839/in/photostream/ Welcome to micro dosing :-D

I think you should skip tomorrow night's shot, since you are not supposed to prefill the syringes, and that small dose will not be easy to measure.

Let's see what others have to say.

Congratulations on the dosecrease :mrgreen: You and Tifil are doing wonderful!
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

wow, yes on the earned reduction! Tifil is doing very well, and if it were me, I would skip the shot - the one where u will be away, make it easy for mom, so she doesn't worry and you don't worry, can just feed as scheduled.

good luck with what you decide!
also when u have some time, try practicing the last dose with a used syringe so you are ready to start measuring it, use fruit juice or something like that.
it can be a little tricky to measure 0.10 consistently, set aside a sample syringe for yourself to compare.
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

I would definitely skip the shot. I have done that with Simon a couple of times when I had to go out of town. My mother could not test so I didn't want to risk giving insulin without testing. Simon did great both times and there was no change in his numbers when I came back. Good luck with the decreased dose!
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Hi guys and congrats on the reduction! Tifil's SS is looking really good .. sorry to hear you have to miss a shot, but I don't think momentum will be lost .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Definitely a reduction! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congratulations!

I've had to skip a shot for Tess, she will bounce up , but come right back down, I have also benn shooting .1u for ages. Since you have been shooting .25u for a while, drw that up to where you usually do and squeeze one or 2 drops out. There should be just a sliver of light between the plunger and the 0 line. Practising w/ an ols syringe is a great idea.
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

:) ok I will miss the shot. Mom will be very happy to hear this. I am still not comfortable for missing the shot but maybe it will be an opportunity to see how her pancreas is reacting when not shooted :)

By the way, to have another syringe filled with orange juice aside to compare is a wonderful idea. I will try it now at my PMPS shot :)
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Congratulations to you and Tifli on her decrease! Yes, I agree: tell your mom to skip the shot.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Bumping you up

Isil hasnt updated her subject line yet but in her SS, Tifil got a 43 at PM +4 after reducing to 0.10! Woa! :shock:
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Congratulations on all the reductions! Looks like Tifil is healing just fine!
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Natalia & Enana said:
Bumping you up

Isil hasnt updated her subject line yet but in her SS, Tifil got a 43 at PM +4 after reducing to 0.10! Woa! :shock:
WOW!
And today/tonight (time difference has me confused :? ) Tifil will skip the PM shot... that is probably about right anyway.
With the 43 on a dose of 0.10u.... I would call a trial.

Can't wait to see how Tifil is when Isil comes home. I hope she is collecting her photos. :lol:
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

I guess I'm overly cautious about reducing too fast. I think last night's 43 could still be shed action. It was only the first dose on .1u. See how she is doing when you get back isil, but , Yeah, she is close. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Wow, congratulations on how well Tifil is doing and just on a new dose of .10! Go Tifil! CD is going to be very busy!
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

Ann & Tess said:
I guess I'm overly cautious about reducing too fast. I think last night's 43 could still be shed action. It was only the first dose on .1u. See how she is doing when you get back isil, but , Yeah, she is close. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
i agree with ann. i'm also cautious about reducing too fast. the 43 could be from leftover shed action. on the other hand, tifil may surprise us. see where she's at when you get back. she's very, very close to a trial! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/29 Tifil AMPS 83, +2 39 I have questions need help :(

I feel terrible, came back to see her at 273!!!! :(
Her eye is swelling and the third eyelid is off to action again :? Actually it was showing when I left the house but now it is swelling too :(
I shot her and changed the time, but I will come back to my regular time again...
I feel terrible that I missed the shot, does this mean she was in control but not getting healed yet :(:(:(:(:(
 
Isil :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Tifil will get right back to the good numbers. It was much better to be safe and skip the shot than take a chance of her going hypo while you were gone. We have to live our lives too. It happens to everyone. I've had to do the same thing and Tess bounces to red! :shock: She gets back to good numbers in a day or two though.

I don't know about the eye, but it should have nothing to do with missed the shot. If there is an infection starting though, that could be contributing to her higher numbers.

Tifil is getting better, she just needs a little more time o insulin though. Don't worry she will be fine!
 
I know that I had to do this (afraid of hypo like you said) but it really feels so bad :( I see it like I threw away all the labor :(:(:(:(
I really feel terrible... And for the swelling eye, I am going to take her to the vet, I hope it is not Otitis media, she is also shaking her head
 
(((Isil))) Ann is right...you have to have a life, too, and I think you will be surprised that, barring any infection, she'll get back to her good numbers soon.

I would definitely have her eye checked as soon as you can. Our Tobey's third eyelid was out and looked terrible and he had a huge ulcer probably from herpes. The sooner they get treatment started, the better. I hope her ear is alright.
 
Kazi has been on micro doses (at one point the tiniest drop of what was left in the needle itself) for a very long time. Seems she needs that tiny bit of insulin or else she bounces out of normal numbers. Tifil could be the same, or just need some more help from the insulin for awhile. A couple days of higher numbers won't hurt in the long run - don't beat yourself up over it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top