Callie & Patches
Member Since 2016
Poor little Callie has been going through quite a time with a stubborn UTI. She had been peeing everywhere but the litter box and her BG numbers shot up to 500-600. She started her third antibiotic on Thursday and last night she used her litter box. Today her numbers have dropped down to the 100's. It's been at least 3 weeks since she has had such good numbers.
Now I'm worried about lowering her Vetsulin dose. The vet keept raising it, now I think I need to lower it. I need to go to church tomorrow, so I don't want to stay up all night testing her. Would it be OK to give her half of the 51/2 units she is supposed to get? That puts her back where she was before the UTI.
Now I'm worried about lowering her Vetsulin dose. The vet keept raising it, now I think I need to lower it. I need to go to church tomorrow, so I don't want to stay up all night testing her. Would it be OK to give her half of the 51/2 units she is supposed to get? That puts her back where she was before the UTI.

