Callie Mae 5/16-5/17

Status
Not open for further replies.

totallybeachin

Active Member
Haven't been able to post with my work schedule this week. Out the door early, home again to late!
Been trying the .4 dose but don't seem to be getting much progress with it. Tried .5 this am, wasn't able to get any spo checks in, but her pmps #'s seem to be consistent in the 150-160 range. I would like to see her drop down low enough that her ps numbers come down a little. Don't know if that's how it works or if that's possible, but went with a .6 tonight just to see where she goes. Just can't seem to get her in the green, or even close to it.
5/16
amps 150, shot .4
pmps 159, shot .4--+4, 124
5/17
amps 167, shot .5
pmps 161, shot .6

I would have liked to have seen what the .5 did for her, but I was at work, and her pmps # was just slightly lower than am, that's why I decided to give her just a little extra oomph.
Any suggestions/advice?

All is greatly welcomed and appreciated!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Have no advice, but I popped by to say 'hello'. I am boggled that just two weeks or so ago your vet was bumping you to nine units, and now you are fiddling with .5 and .4 . Go Callie Mae!
Have you talked to your vet yet about how good Callie Mae is doing on the diet change and new dosing?
 
I spoke to his tech briefly on the phone, but haven't really received any REAL feedback from him.
Callie Mae is going to see him Thurs. morning, so I think that will turn out to be an exciting visit. Hope he's as thrilled as I am! :lol:
 
I'd try to get a mid-cycle check in if you can, otherwise it's just guessing. She could be hitting greens... or not. I'd try to get something in the +6 range and hold this dose another day, and if the spot tests aren't green you could bump to 0.8. No rush though, the #s are good, so I'd hold the 0.6 at least a couple cycles.
 
What Joanna said. Since there's no mid cycle tests to tell you what any particular dose is really doing, it's just guessing.

But really excited that you are both doing sooooo great.
 
Wish I could hold off for a +6 tonight, but I forced myself out of my slight slumber just to get a +4, but if I had to put money on it, I'd say she's going in the green tonight!
Her +4 is 101
Yeah, Callie Mae.
I have one more LONG work day so I won't be able to do any spot checks tomorrow either, but I'm going to hold this dose as suggested. I won't have to go to bed as early tomorrow night either, so I'll be able to get a few in then.
As always,
Thanks a bunch guys. Will check back in tomorrow evening.

101! 101! 101!
flip_cat
Yeah, we're excited!

now how do I get back to sleep?!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top