Calley's curve results

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris10mo

Member Since 2014
Hi all,

I managed to complete the curve on Calley....and she is still here with me. :)

Let me know what you think of these numbers:

starting at 8am this morning her pre-shot bg was 259

+2 was 316
+4 was 123
+6.5 was 91
+8 was 159
I missed the +10......:( was caring for a sick father at the hospital
+12 was 332

Calley ate in between the AMPS and the +2 and had a few other mini meals throughout the day.

She did not vomit today but one of her #2's was a bit runny. Sorry if TMI. lol

Thanks all for the wealth of help and information. So much appreciated.

Kristin and a very mad Calley

She got .5 insulin this morning and again tonight at 8pm
 
Those are very good BGs, as good as you will get on N. You really can't increase the dose otherwise Calley may go too low.
A longer lasting insulin like Lantus/Levemir or proZinc. BCP PZI should result is overall lower BGs
 
Ditto on what Larry said for N those are pretty decent numbers. I'll get the wheels in motion today to help get you a better insulin. Your girl is very fixable. Just need the right glue.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I agree - good numbers! Good job on doing the curve so we can get a better picture. I think she will do well on a better insulin - probably a flatter cycle.

Hang in there - we will be here for you for a long as you need us. It takes some patience for sure. My Alska is just now starting to be regulated after a year of up and down numbers. He will never be off insulin but he is definitely happier and healthier than when we started.

Calley is lucky to have such a good momma bean!!!
 
hi kris,
great job on the curve. those r good numbers for N. i know, i used it for awhile. ur getting much better numbers than i did with larry.
hopefully u can try lantus, levemir or one of those?
mel, robin, and lots of others r very helpful, and u will get a lot of support here.
good luck, and hang on! i know it can be hard.
 
When i had my cat on N she would never give me a curve looking asgood as Callies. She had a very quick drop within 2-3 hours and then her numbers just went up. God job.
Prop my cat went OTj for 3 years. When she began to need insulin again i went with levemir (pretty much the same as lantus in some ways) The big difference for my cat and most cats between N and lantus/levemir is that the amps and pmps drops. Prop is pretty much never above 200 anymore, she is stable on a dose of 0,25 U levemir twice a day.
She turns 15 in september and is very much a happy and playing kitty.

Good luck with Callie and your are doing a great job since she can get such a decent curve on N.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top