apollonia-artemisia
Active Member
04/01/2023
AMPS: 180, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 49, getting out his 12% can to get him back up. He put off eating for so long that once he felt low he scarf and barfed his normal food.
20m later: 74, giving him two more spoonfuls.
+5: 90, letting him finish the rest of the can (approx 1 spoonful)
+5.5: 120
+6: 225
+7: 348
PMPS: 465, 0.5, whole can. Changed to salmon fancy feast, will update signature.
+2: 412
04/02/2023
AMPS: 418, 0.5, whole can
+4.5: 109
PMPS: 431, 0.5, whole can
+3: 310
He is actually eating his cans, so I think his dose needs to be altered just a bit
04/03/2023
AMPS: 419, 0.5F, whole can. Altered dose slightly, because im thinking maybe its not lasting for long enough now that hes eating more food.
+4: 277
+7: 183
PMPS: 339, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 252, zoomies
04/04/2023
AMPS: 252, 0.5F, whole can
+6.5: 140
PMPS: 180, 0.5F, whole can
04/05/2023
AMPS: 100, stalling. 15m later: also 100. 2hrs after food: 199, gave dose of 0.5u after talking with vet.
+2: 261
+4: 176
+8: 152
+10: 196 after eating some snacks
NO PM DOSE/DINNER AS TOMORROW HE WILL BE IN SURGERY FOR DENTAL CLEANING
04/06/2023
AMBG: 449, taken approx 2.5hr before normal reading. no breakfast or dose due to dental cleaning today.
Drop-off was 9am central time.
+7 from drop off: 561
+10: 447
PMPS: 431, 0.5u, staggering food to make sure his stomach doesn't get upset after anesthesia
+3.5: 158, still has food left
04/07/2023
AMPS: 173, 0.5, whole can. Back to normal programming, lol.
+2.5: 136
+5.5: 126
PMPS: 191, 0.5, whole can
+3: 235
04/08/2023
AMPS: 364, 0.5, whole can. Dose of dasuquin because I think the both of us are having pain flares from the weather!
+6.5: 349
PMPS: 421, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 271
04/09/2023
AMPS: 335, 0.5F, whole can
+5: 257, got zoomy when I let him out of his room
PMPS: 430, 0.75, whole can. Increases dose because of high readings and signs of hyperglycemia, got VERY zoomy
+5: 305
04/10/2023
AMPS: 179, 0.75, whole can. He is cuddly and a bit defensive of me bc he seems to tell I'm not feeling well today
+4: 85, snacks
+5: 78, more snacks
+6: 97
PMPS: 341, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 340
04/11/2023
AMPS: 356, 0.5F, whole can
+5: 113
PMPS: 428, 0.5F, whole can
04/12/2023
MORNING DOSE WAS LATE BY TWO HOURS. Appointments took far longer than expected.
AMPS: 331, 0.5F, whole can. Threw up a small portion of his food but is otherwise fine.
+7: 280
PMPS: 364, 0.5F, whole can
04/13/2023
AMPS: 326, 0.5F, whole can
+7: 121
PMPS: 398, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 326
04/14/2023
AMPS: 179, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 163
+6: 137
PMPS: 341, 0.5F, whole can
I let him stay out last night after he was done with his food because his room is getting too hot, and he did pretty well! Unfortunately he didnt aim correctly with one of the shorter walled litterboxes and overshot
04/15/2023
AMPS: 353, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 126
+5.5: 90, snack of churu
+8: 310
PMPS: 437, 0.5, whole can
04/16/2023
AMPS: 388, 0.5, whole can
+7: 325
PMPS: 374, 0.5, whole can
04/17/2023
AMPS: 375, 0.5F, whole can. I beefed his dose to see if it'll help lower these higher preshots.
+5: 203 :/
PMPS: 437, 0.5F, whole can
+6: 289
04/18/2023
AMPS: 403, 0.5F-0.75S, whole can. Trying to accommodate his high preshot.
+4: 311
PMPS: 183!! 0.5F, whole can
+6: 206
04/19/2023
AMPS: 208, 0.75S, whole can. It was the same dose as yesterday morning, which I am going to call 0.75S from now on
+6.5: 149
PMPS: 442, 0.75S, whole can
04/20/2023
AMPS: 257, 0.75S, whole can
+3: 263
PMPS: 393, 0.75S, whole can
04/21/2023
AMPS: 468, 0.75S, whole can
PMPS: 414, 0.75S, whole can. Did not get midcycle test as we were doing too many errands to get a reliable result. Depending on his readings for the next few cycles, he might need to go to 0.75.
+3.5: 212
04/22/2023
AMPS: 434, 0.75, whole can
+4: 346. I'm wondering if its time to open a new bottle of insulin...
+6: 332
PMPS: 375, 0.75, whole can
+2: 324
04/23/2023
AMPS: 363, 0.75, whole can
+3: 291
+6: 206
+7: 179
PMPS: 317, 0.75, whole can
04/24/2023
AMPS: 275, 0.75, whole can
+6: 181
+8: 143
PMPS: 348, 0.75, whole can
+4: 177
04/25/2023
AMPS: 472, 0.75, whole can
+4.5: 242
+6: 272
PMPS: 437, 0.75, whole can
+2: 371
04/26/2023
AMPS: 337, 0.75, whole can
+2.5: 292
+7: 180
PMPS: 410, FS, whole can. Intended to give 0.75, but found dried insulin in his fur later
+5: 326
04/27/2023
AMPS: 432, 0.75, whole can
+5: 270
+7: 249
PMPS: 253, 0.75, whole can
04/28/2023
AMPS: 373, 0.75, whole can
+7: 130
PMPS: 259, 0.75 whole can.
I meant to check him during his PM cycle but I fell asleep before I could, my back has been acting up the past couple of days.
04/29/2023
AMPS: 487, 0.75, whole can
+4: 299
+7: 209
PMPS: 185, 0.75, whole can
+3: 210
04/30/2023
AMPS: 430, 0.75, whole can
+2.5: 430
+6.5: 317
PMPS: 390, 0.75 NEW VIAL, whole can
05/01/23 will make a new thread for May soon.
AMPS: 317, 0.75, whole can. Scarf and barfed a portion of breakfast.
AMPS: 180, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 49, getting out his 12% can to get him back up. He put off eating for so long that once he felt low he scarf and barfed his normal food.
20m later: 74, giving him two more spoonfuls.
+5: 90, letting him finish the rest of the can (approx 1 spoonful)
+5.5: 120
+6: 225
+7: 348
PMPS: 465, 0.5, whole can. Changed to salmon fancy feast, will update signature.
+2: 412
04/02/2023
AMPS: 418, 0.5, whole can
+4.5: 109
PMPS: 431, 0.5, whole can
+3: 310
He is actually eating his cans, so I think his dose needs to be altered just a bit
04/03/2023
AMPS: 419, 0.5F, whole can. Altered dose slightly, because im thinking maybe its not lasting for long enough now that hes eating more food.
+4: 277
+7: 183
PMPS: 339, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 252, zoomies
04/04/2023
AMPS: 252, 0.5F, whole can
+6.5: 140
PMPS: 180, 0.5F, whole can
04/05/2023
AMPS: 100, stalling. 15m later: also 100. 2hrs after food: 199, gave dose of 0.5u after talking with vet.
+2: 261
+4: 176
+8: 152
+10: 196 after eating some snacks
NO PM DOSE/DINNER AS TOMORROW HE WILL BE IN SURGERY FOR DENTAL CLEANING
04/06/2023
AMBG: 449, taken approx 2.5hr before normal reading. no breakfast or dose due to dental cleaning today.
Drop-off was 9am central time.
+7 from drop off: 561
+10: 447
PMPS: 431, 0.5u, staggering food to make sure his stomach doesn't get upset after anesthesia
+3.5: 158, still has food left

04/07/2023
AMPS: 173, 0.5, whole can. Back to normal programming, lol.
+2.5: 136
+5.5: 126
PMPS: 191, 0.5, whole can
+3: 235
04/08/2023
AMPS: 364, 0.5, whole can. Dose of dasuquin because I think the both of us are having pain flares from the weather!
+6.5: 349
PMPS: 421, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 271
04/09/2023
AMPS: 335, 0.5F, whole can
+5: 257, got zoomy when I let him out of his room
PMPS: 430, 0.75, whole can. Increases dose because of high readings and signs of hyperglycemia, got VERY zoomy
+5: 305
04/10/2023
AMPS: 179, 0.75, whole can. He is cuddly and a bit defensive of me bc he seems to tell I'm not feeling well today
+4: 85, snacks
+5: 78, more snacks
+6: 97
PMPS: 341, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 340
04/11/2023
AMPS: 356, 0.5F, whole can
+5: 113
PMPS: 428, 0.5F, whole can
04/12/2023
MORNING DOSE WAS LATE BY TWO HOURS. Appointments took far longer than expected.
AMPS: 331, 0.5F, whole can. Threw up a small portion of his food but is otherwise fine.
+7: 280
PMPS: 364, 0.5F, whole can
04/13/2023
AMPS: 326, 0.5F, whole can
+7: 121
PMPS: 398, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 326
04/14/2023
AMPS: 179, 0.5F, whole can
+3: 163
+6: 137
PMPS: 341, 0.5F, whole can
I let him stay out last night after he was done with his food because his room is getting too hot, and he did pretty well! Unfortunately he didnt aim correctly with one of the shorter walled litterboxes and overshot

04/15/2023
AMPS: 353, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 126
+5.5: 90, snack of churu
+8: 310
PMPS: 437, 0.5, whole can
04/16/2023
AMPS: 388, 0.5, whole can
+7: 325
PMPS: 374, 0.5, whole can
04/17/2023
AMPS: 375, 0.5F, whole can. I beefed his dose to see if it'll help lower these higher preshots.
+5: 203 :/
PMPS: 437, 0.5F, whole can
+6: 289
04/18/2023
AMPS: 403, 0.5F-0.75S, whole can. Trying to accommodate his high preshot.
+4: 311
PMPS: 183!! 0.5F, whole can
+6: 206
04/19/2023
AMPS: 208, 0.75S, whole can. It was the same dose as yesterday morning, which I am going to call 0.75S from now on
+6.5: 149
PMPS: 442, 0.75S, whole can
04/20/2023
AMPS: 257, 0.75S, whole can
+3: 263
PMPS: 393, 0.75S, whole can
04/21/2023
AMPS: 468, 0.75S, whole can
PMPS: 414, 0.75S, whole can. Did not get midcycle test as we were doing too many errands to get a reliable result. Depending on his readings for the next few cycles, he might need to go to 0.75.
+3.5: 212
04/22/2023
AMPS: 434, 0.75, whole can
+4: 346. I'm wondering if its time to open a new bottle of insulin...
+6: 332
PMPS: 375, 0.75, whole can
+2: 324
04/23/2023
AMPS: 363, 0.75, whole can
+3: 291
+6: 206
+7: 179
PMPS: 317, 0.75, whole can
04/24/2023
AMPS: 275, 0.75, whole can
+6: 181
+8: 143
PMPS: 348, 0.75, whole can
+4: 177
04/25/2023
AMPS: 472, 0.75, whole can
+4.5: 242
+6: 272
PMPS: 437, 0.75, whole can
+2: 371
04/26/2023
AMPS: 337, 0.75, whole can
+2.5: 292
+7: 180
PMPS: 410, FS, whole can. Intended to give 0.75, but found dried insulin in his fur later

+5: 326
04/27/2023
AMPS: 432, 0.75, whole can
+5: 270
+7: 249
PMPS: 253, 0.75, whole can
04/28/2023
AMPS: 373, 0.75, whole can
+7: 130
PMPS: 259, 0.75 whole can.
I meant to check him during his PM cycle but I fell asleep before I could, my back has been acting up the past couple of days.
04/29/2023
AMPS: 487, 0.75, whole can
+4: 299
+7: 209
PMPS: 185, 0.75, whole can
+3: 210
04/30/2023
AMPS: 430, 0.75, whole can
+2.5: 430
+6.5: 317
PMPS: 390, 0.75 NEW VIAL, whole can
05/01/23 will make a new thread for May soon.
AMPS: 317, 0.75, whole can. Scarf and barfed a portion of breakfast.
Last edited: