Just wanted to do a quick update. Still haven't had time to fill in her numbers, but here's the latest in a nutshell:
On 05/18 I stopped ALL dry food - not even crumbs that had been hidden in case she had a low in the night - instead I put out wet.
Almost immediately I noticed something about her numbers - couldn't put my finger on it - and I was pestering Lori endlessly. :razz:
On 05/19 at +11 her BG was 202 - so I knew better than to shoot. Called vet who told me to hold off unless she goes past 300, because 2.2 units seemed to be dropping her by 150 to 220 points and she was afraid that once she started dropping she might drop too low. At +15 and after eating she was at 317, so she got 2.0 at vet's request. At +1 she was at 311. By +2.5 she was at 165. By +3.5 she was at 85. By 4.5 she was at 65 dropping fast as vet had warned. So I gave her carbs to stop the drop and she slowly began rising.
05/20 morning BG nonfasting at +19.5 was 317. Called vet who lowered her dose to 1.0 unit and told to watch closely once again. At +1 she's at 315. Will check as I did yesterday at about 1.5 to 2 hour intervals and watch for drop. If this occurs, vet may take her off insulin - says she may be a transient diabetic and can be controlled on low carb food, as it seems she's having normal fluctuations of BG following meals - since she's having portion controlled free feeding during day and night.
I realize it's much easier reading the graph than deciphering the above, and I'll get to it as soon as I can. I'm having to do a lot of catching up on my work or I'll be out on the street with my cats! :mrgreen: Not really, but you know what I mean. :razz:
Thanks everyone!!!!