DArcey and Buddy
Member Since 2020
Starting a new thread as the last one was quite long! https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/buddys-ketones-going-up-post-dka.251461/#post-2841646
@Bron and Sheba (GA) @Chris & China (GA) Buddy had a low pre-shot number tonight- she was at 209 (11.6). We stalled for a half hour, but she is still low: 230 (12.8). I think we are going to stall another half hour, and see where she is at then. We really want to shoot the whole dose, but this number is quite low.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) @Chris & China (GA) Buddy had a low pre-shot number tonight- she was at 209 (11.6). We stalled for a half hour, but she is still low: 230 (12.8). I think we are going to stall another half hour, and see where she is at then. We really want to shoot the whole dose, but this number is quite low.
We ended up stalling 1.5 hours and shooting the full amount. Slowly we may rebuild our confidence and become comfortable shooting lower and lower preshot numbers, but it will take time! For now, I think this was the best decision! I also don’t want to lower the dose prematurely, ie I don’t want to lower the dose because of the preshot number (as opposed to based on her nadirs) unless we really have to 