Bubba 12/14 AM = 87 +7.75=70, PM = 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Very Active Member
Bubba 12.13.16


Good Morning L & L ~

A nice start for Bubba this morning. He awoke me early this morning at 1:15 and wanted to eat so he got his snack then instead of +9.

I have observed something interesting. I reduced him for safety( 12/10 while we would be gone on 12/11) and he went up a bit like expected to be safe and then I increased him back to his dose of .60. Since then he has gone lower through his cycles and now has a food hike at +2 like he use to when he was on insulin the other two times. It was curious to me that since he went back on insulin this time he was not showing a food hike until now. Just thought it was interesting.

Sending vines to all Beans and Kitties in need.
 
PM= 91

We are pet sitting starting this afternoon. Wonder if that is going to stress out the Bubster? Sweet dog and my two droolers love him. He thinks the cats are to be chased.

Still trying to find the best prices for the Restasis ; called Mark's Marine Pharm and they said the pharmacist would call me back but hasn't so far......So far Costco is 1/2 the price of the local pharmacies. Getting a generic one for the steroid drops which is almost 1/2 the price. Geez, who can afford medicine??
 
Full Greed for the day, something is going on inside in the good direction !
Positive thoughts and vigilance cannot bring anything but good results.

Keep on Bubba, you can do it !!! Stick on there, you're doing well !!!

:cat: :cat: :cat: :cat:
 
Gotta love a green cat. :D

Restasis is expensive! Don't know if the eye doc told you, but even though the "single dose" ampules are supposed to be single dose, you can use them until it's gone as long as you put the cap back on and away from contaminants. I have a tiny tupperware mine goes in. It lasts about 2 days for me. My 14 day package lasts a couple of months. That "14 day" supply costs around $120 here, so Mark's should quote you not much more than that. Let me know if it's cheaper! Restasis Canada has a financial assistance card that lets you get two trays for the price of one. That's what my eye doc gives people who don't have extra medical coverage that pays for it. You might want to see if the same is available in the US.
 
Gotta love a green cat. :D

Restasis is expensive! Don't know if the eye doc told you, but even though the "single dose" ampules are supposed to be single dose, you can use them until it's gone as long as you put the cap back on and away from contaminants. I have a tiny tupperware mine goes in. It lasts about 2 days for me. My 14 day package lasts a couple of months. That "14 day" supply costs around $120 here, so Mark's should quote you not much more than that. Let me know if it's cheaper! Restasis Canada has a financial assistance card that lets you get two trays for the price of one. That's what my eye doc gives people who don't have extra medical coverage that pays for it. You might want to see if the same is available in the US.
I had read on line that people were using the one ampule for both eyes both doses and doubling the dosing. It also said to refrigerate the opened ampule. Do you do that?

I will try Mark's again tomorrow after I call the company and see if they can discount it for me. Your pricing is soooo much better. At those prices, it would save me 115 bucks and I would get 12 more days (or 24 with using the ampule till gone) I will let you know what I find out.
 
Hope you find meds that arent so expensive Bobbie... and Bubba impressive young man... now if you can start earning reductions then maybe you can escape once more to the outside world:bighug::bighug:
 
images
Ok so if my numbers stay down and I go OTJ- I can go outdoors and do this? You promise?
 
Oops, no on the refridgeration. Doc didn't say to do that. I would double check with your eye doc on using the ampule to the last drop since I don't know your situation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top