Bubba 1.14.17 AM= 94,+2.75=80, +9=79, PM= 90, +3 + 98

Status
Not open for further replies.
:cat:And Happy Caturday to you too Bobbie:cat:
And hoping Bubba thinks Caturdays can also be green days too;)
 
Even a drop of insulin has a "strong" smell :p

I have to wash my hands and wipe the syringe off after I draw/adjust dose because I was always thinking I was fsing because I could smell it. I wonder why it has such a strong smell?
Good question but apparently not everyone can smell it. One member here can't smell it at all! Crazy huh?
 
Just popping in to say hi and hoping you and the Bubbs have a good day!! I can't even smell very well and when I shoot the extra insulin into the sink when I'm measuring his dose, I sure can smell that stuff!! Surf safely today Bubba!!
 
Ever since 1/11 when his +4 was 59, the lowest in a long time....... he has had some weird cycles. I suspect he is bouncing a bit and it seems that he has been bouncing when ever he goes into the 60's but, this is a little different. He is going up when he should be going down. And today's AM cycle was more like a rolling wave. Any thoughts or opinions?
 
Remember that meters aren't exactly accurate - they can be off by 20% and still be considered accurate legally. I wouldn't look twice at his numbers other than to say he looks great.

I'm one who can't smell Lantus. People say it smells like Bandaids, but I never noticed any smell at all.

However, I do love cilantro. Apparently it's a genetic thing on whether it tastes like soap to you, but both my husband and I like it, and one of our daughters thinks it tastes like soap. Not sure how that worked out!
 
Yech!....count me in the tastes like soap camp! And I will tasteeven one measly stem..lurches my stomach instantly! My older sister loves the stuff! Go figure!
Im hearing a definite jangle of keys Bubba!
 
and one of our daughters thinks it tastes like soap. Not sure how that worked out
Maybe two positives make a negative, LO L And it still amazes me that some peeps can't smell Lantus. It is a very strong smell.

Thanks for you input with Bubba's SS; with his little hike with his nadir numbers and the cycle being rolling so to speak makes me wonder if I should not reduce him to.10 just yet. Think I will give this dose another few cycles unless he drops some.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top