Personally, I find it helpful to distinguish between low numbers and symptomatic hypoglycemia. Most of our cats will dip their toes into low numbers. It sounds like you caught the drop and handled things well. If you are ever unsure of what to do, don't hesitate to post. There's usually someone around who can lend support. Also, remember there's a sticky note that includes information on handling both low pre-shot numbers and low numbers during the cycle.
I'd like to make a suggestion re. your SS. You have the 39 on Munchie's SS colored in red. You might want to choose some other color since the 400s are coded in red. Just glancing at your SS would cause someone to misinterpret the cell.
Also, for the future, when you have a cycle with a low number where a dose reduction is earned (i.e., below 50), you have a choice. If there's a bounce by the next shot time, you can hold your current dose and "shoot through the bounce." You would then take the 0.25u reduction at the subsequent shot time. I'm guessing you took a larger reduction thinking this was a situation where insulin sensitivity could come into play. (You might want to note that on your SS.)
The numbers on 8/27: If there were no symptoms that suggested that Munchie was having a pancreatitis flare, I would guess that the high numbers were a bounce. I think it's likely that Munchie was in at least blues during the PM cycle the night before given that you saw a blue pre-shot at AMPS on 8/27. Those blacks are likely a bounce from those lower numbers. (Munchie seems to be rather bouncy!)
From one of the notes on your SS, it sounds like you are feeding Munchie just at pre-shot time. FWIW, most of us spread food out over the first half of each cycle. Since it looks like you're gone during the morning during the work week, had you given any thought to a timed feeder?