First, I'm not really sure what protocol or method you are following for dosing so would it be possible, please, to indicate in your signature line either TR or SLGS? Thank you. Second, I think you aren't seeing any progress because you aren't following any particular protocol or method and that's why I can't tell which one you're doing

.
My best suggestion to you is to read the TR protocol and the SLGS approach and decide if either of those work for you, pick one, and then follow it as closely as you can. And while there are other methods than those two, those are the ones we use here and are well versed in. I just think you'd see better numbers if you'd dose under one of those methods.
I also don't k ow if you e seen this post on
Dosing with Calipers. Syringes are grossly inaccurate and though you think you might be shooting the same amount each day, you might not be and that might be the reason he fell so low 6/8.
I'm also not sure I would feed at +8. It might have worked for Dakota...and maybe would work for Boop, but the logic is a lev cat nadirs from +8 to +12 so normally you wouldn't want to feed then and slow down the effects of the insulin.
You are using the old, corrupted form of the SS. If you would send me a private message, I can get it onto the new SS for you. It looks to me like there are some formatting issues on the one you are using which is one reason why I did a new SS for us all. I'd be happy to do it for you and it will only take a minute but you'll need to PM me if you would like me to help.