Bella & Puddin
Member Since 2024
Is Puddin bouncing from an increased dose? This is the second day at the increased dose of 2.5u as well as the addition of water to his meals. Strangely, his mood does not correlate to his BG numbers! It's almost a letdown but I'm so happy to see him showing an interest in toys again and even sleeping in his normal places (as opposed to hiding). He's the best he's ever been on this diabetes journey - which I'm almost solely attributing to the addition of water to his meals because he's averaging the highest he's ever been since I started testing...it doesn't make sense to me. Could this be bouncing? Can bouncing last for two days?
@Wendy&Neko in response to your wonderful response to me yesterday; I certainly feel more confident asking for the Acromegaly and IAA test especially since my vet seems to have the next course of action to be that I see a specialist. Thank you for giving me some confidence in asking for the test; I will call him tomorrow.
Also, thank you for suggesting the addition of water directly to his food; it seems to be providing him a lot of relief!
? - Prefilled syringe 04/06 Puddin AMPS 267, +2 386, +4 455, +7.5 403 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
@Wendy&Neko in response to your wonderful response to me yesterday; I certainly feel more confident asking for the Acromegaly and IAA test especially since my vet seems to have the next course of action to be that I see a specialist. Thank you for giving me some confidence in asking for the test; I will call him tomorrow.
Also, thank you for suggesting the addition of water directly to his food; it seems to be providing him a lot of relief!
? - Prefilled syringe 04/06 Puddin AMPS 267, +2 386, +4 455, +7.5 403 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB