Boris AMPS 232, +3 263, +5.5 278, PMPS 201, +3 122, +4.5 47, +5 50

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nathalie & Boris, Jul 21, 2022.

  1. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Not sure what's going on, assuming lantus is no longer efficient and has reached its shelf life. It is 6 months old now.

    Just bought a new bottle and got a hell of a deal using the goodRX pet site coupon. Instead of $350 it was $35 this time. Going to make a separate post so all will see! I'm dancing with surprise excitement today!

    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2978684/
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Wow! They usually won’t give the discount for a pet. How did you get so lucky?
     
  3. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Got the coupon from the GoddRX pet site not the regular GoodRx site. I almost kissed the pharmacist.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Now we are down to the blues. +3 122 yay! Not sure if the depot was rebuilding (never took this long before), or if changing the insulin may have been a key.
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  5. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    +4.5 47. Day 1. @Bandit's Mom do you still think I should go the three days or was the insulin possibly a play? That was a fast drop!
    Edit:
    @Suzanne & Darcy
    @Wendy&Neko
    @Bron and Sheba (GA)
    @tiffmaxee
    @FrostD
    Preparing early for in the am with differing opinions. Boris is one of the know thy cats, so I like to see what everyone has to say and be prepared before I'm one eyed at 5:15 am trying to make decisions.
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2022
  6. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Please be free to say what you will with your own experiences. i won't hold anyone accountable for what I decide to do as his pet owner.
     
  7. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    See how difficult it is to keep him up tonight. I don't think it is the insulin. It's possible you increased too early without giving time for the depot to build after the FS on 7/16.
    If you are going to be home for the next few days and can monitor, you may want to stay at 2U and go for 3 drops to reduce. See what he does tonight. If he comes up easily, hold the dose.
     
    Nathalie & Boris likes this.
  9. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    Thanks for the info! I can monitor the next few days.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Nathalie & Boris

    Nathalie & Boris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2022
    The waiting game is the hardest part. What can happen in 20 minutes although only 10 min have passed, and we sit idly by.
     

Share This Page