Jessica & Boo Radley
Member Since 2011
What a difference less insulin makes. It's like the light has gone on....so different than the tight regulation protocol and makes so much more sense!
We settled very nicely at 2.0 and after a few, found it was still a tad too much, so we dropped to 1.75 last evening. Tonight, I go to shoot and his bg is 121, which is a low starting number for Boo. To try to avoid causing a bounce, I shot a reduced dose of 1.0 this evening. At + 3.....he's already at 43 :shock: :shock:
I'm comfortable handing the low numbers, I'm just curious what your thoughts are to tomorrow''s dose. Do you think what I'm seeing tonight is still being affected by the 2.0 dose a few days ago or do you think 1.75 is still too much for him right now? I'm sure we'll bounce tonight so I don't think tomorrow's AMPS will be much guidance.
We settled very nicely at 2.0 and after a few, found it was still a tad too much, so we dropped to 1.75 last evening. Tonight, I go to shoot and his bg is 121, which is a low starting number for Boo. To try to avoid causing a bounce, I shot a reduced dose of 1.0 this evening. At + 3.....he's already at 43 :shock: :shock:
I'm comfortable handing the low numbers, I'm just curious what your thoughts are to tomorrow''s dose. Do you think what I'm seeing tonight is still being affected by the 2.0 dose a few days ago or do you think 1.75 is still too much for him right now? I'm sure we'll bounce tonight so I don't think tomorrow's AMPS will be much guidance.