Boo Radley 10/18 PMPS 248, +2 185, +4 44, +6 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica & Boo Radley

Member Since 2011
This seems to be one of those months that keeps us on our toes. So we're running around like madmen here trying to get ready for a camping trip leaving Friday, we have work, life, etc....... And I've been relieved that Ole' Boo has been fairly low key in the numbers department and was contemplating waiting to raise his dose until we got back to keep the peace and BAM, a 44 at +4.25....

This whole cat -FD thing sure is a humbling experience....teaches me every day that I am not as smart as I sometimes thing I am ;-) ;-)

url
 
Re: Boo Radley 10/18 PMPS 248, +4 44

And I've been relieved that Ole' Boo has been fairly low key in the numbers department and was contemplating waiting to raise his dose until we got back to keep the peace and BAM, a 44 at +4.25....

Yikes Jessica and Boo! That's quite a drop there at the +4! Just when we think we know thy cat, they throw us a curve! So Boo wants to know what's on the menu?
 
Re: Boo Radley 10/18 PMPS 248, +4 44

Looks like Boo is getting some gravy real soon!!! and perhaps a reduction?
Ask the dosing helpers for assistance with the dose, as 44 for a newbie kitty, well, just get some opinions-OK? I do see your SS and several dose changes--Hey it's the nature of the disease!
When I went away(the one time) I reduced the dose to keep Moonie safe..OR is Boo Radley going camping too??? Does he have his own kitty tent :lol: ? sleeping bag? Would that be the cutest!!!
Hugs from us! great Job you are doing with your boy :mrgreen:
 
Re: Boo Radley 10/18 PMPS 248, +4 44

Hahaha Ann! My Boo LOVES, LOVES, LOVES food, but when he gets this low, he's funny....not so interested. He did have some beef and gravy (mostly licked the gravy)! I took a picture to remind him tomorrow that I gave him some extra fuds! Selective memory that one!

Roni - Boo's going with us on the camping trip...we took him on a practice run last week and he did fairly well, a lot of lovin' from him, which was the only odd part ;-) ;-) I'm A-OK on what to do with the dose...(I was just being lazy). It's a music festival we're going to so the idea of sitting outside on a beautiful day, whether in the 60's, the breeze blowing and some bluegrass playing.....without having to go test.....priceless :razz:

And Linda - dramatic is a perfect word!
 
Re: Boo Radley 10/18 PMPS 248, +4 44,

Hi Jessica & Boo,

Oh, a camping trip! Neat!! Have you seen Patti and Merlin's essay on camping with special needs cats? It's a Google Doc and you can find it here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1gMwbpx3Lnrq5KDiKk0lhyQIRZylEmhztYhxZCpNcDqM/edit?hl=en_US

Have fun. I don't know what to say about Boo's numbers. Every once in a while he throws you a below 50 and then goes up again. Perhaps you are taking too much of a decrease. Maybe you should decrease by skinnying the present dose? Wait to see if one of the knowledgeable dosing people chimes in.

Have a great evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Whoa there Boo!!! Nice to see him come back up.

I know you are getting ready to go but if you have time, Jill put some interesting links on our condo regarding CKD and protein.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top