Vidya & Boo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
Today (0.5u -shaved dose):
AMPS: 4.2 (76 US)
PMPS: 4.3 (77 US)
An afternoon thunderstorm followed by a test of the building's fire-alarm today. Poor little guy spent a lot of time hidden away somewhere. :-(
Do other folks here generally treat a 'shaved' dose as a dose-level in its own right (i.e., do you hold it for a week's worth of cycles), or do you look at it strictly as a transitional dose (for a few cycles)? We started off doing the latter when Boo's BG numbers were dropping on their own; now that his numbers are holding steady, we've moved toward holding the shaved dose for a longer while, to maximize healing and prepare his pancreas for each new tiny dose-reduction.
Today (0.5u -shaved dose):
AMPS: 4.2 (76 US)
PMPS: 4.3 (77 US)
An afternoon thunderstorm followed by a test of the building's fire-alarm today. Poor little guy spent a lot of time hidden away somewhere. :-(
Do other folks here generally treat a 'shaved' dose as a dose-level in its own right (i.e., do you hold it for a week's worth of cycles), or do you look at it strictly as a transitional dose (for a few cycles)? We started off doing the latter when Boo's BG numbers were dropping on their own; now that his numbers are holding steady, we've moved toward holding the shaved dose for a longer while, to maximize healing and prepare his pancreas for each new tiny dose-reduction.