Alexia and Blue
Member
AMPS 342- 1u
+6 182
PMPS 315- 1u
I was actually able to catch him peeing and stuck a ketone strip in there! We came up negative! And he didn't even seem to notice, so first ketone test is a success!
I have a question and concern about tomorrow and Sunday. I work 12-8 tomorrow. Now my vet told me that it was okay to give the shots within 11-13 hours. Now it is 7:30pm here and we just got a shot. So tomorrow if we do the shot at +12.5 and when I get off work and get home it will be at +13. But I open at work the next day, so in order for me to give him the shot before work, it would have to be done at +9.5. So my question is 1. is that okay? 2. if not should I skip a shot then, and if so, which one?
Monday night I close so won't get home til 11:30-12 and my roommate was giving shots but now that we are hometesting-it has changed things a bit. What should I do on nights like that?
Just trying to see what all the options with ProZinc are since it seems like I am flying solo for a little while.
+6 182
PMPS 315- 1u
I was actually able to catch him peeing and stuck a ketone strip in there! We came up negative! And he didn't even seem to notice, so first ketone test is a success!
I have a question and concern about tomorrow and Sunday. I work 12-8 tomorrow. Now my vet told me that it was okay to give the shots within 11-13 hours. Now it is 7:30pm here and we just got a shot. So tomorrow if we do the shot at +12.5 and when I get off work and get home it will be at +13. But I open at work the next day, so in order for me to give him the shot before work, it would have to be done at +9.5. So my question is 1. is that okay? 2. if not should I skip a shot then, and if so, which one?
Monday night I close so won't get home til 11:30-12 and my roommate was giving shots but now that we are hometesting-it has changed things a bit. What should I do on nights like that?
Just trying to see what all the options with ProZinc are since it seems like I am flying solo for a little while.