Blue 470 AMPS 9/21

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty and Blue GA & Brat

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/blue-502-amps-9-20.235624/

Morning,

I increased Blue's dose last evening to .75 and tested +2 398 and +3 398.
This morning he's AMPS 470 and I'm a little early so have not given his shot yet.
I really expected it to lower with the increase but maybe it will lower over the
course of the day.
He's still eating and sleeping and he looks good. Other than large amounts of urine
in the litter box, I never would know he was ill.
That's all for now.
Patty
 
We've been on a little roller coaster ride today. Blue's +2 tonight is 240 so down from PMPS 266.
I'll get up and test +5 or +6 to make sure he's not going too low.
The early numbers were weird because they were down then up and then went back down. Do you get this with this disease?
 
I'm not sure if I should give him a little gravy from higher carb food or not, but I'm thinking I should.
He dropped so much in such a short time I'm afraid his BG will keep going down.
I am going to give him a little food and then test in an hour or so.
Hope this is correct.
 
A little lc was fine. Save gravy for under 50. When I saw that he dropped lower than his PMPS at +2 that was the signal that he might very well have an active cycle.
 
I just woke up to check Blue again so had already given him a small amount of high carb food.
I'll know in the future, but he just tested 119 +6 so might be a good thing I did give him hc.
He might have dropped too far. I guess I should test again in a couple of hours to make sure
he hasn't dropped more. He's perturbed with me waking him...:(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top