? 03/14 Blanche 288@AMPS, 0.75U, 215@+1, 108@+2!

Blanche

Member Since 2026
Hi all!
I was so prepared for a an more gentle cycle today but I'm afraid its the same yesterday pattern.
Even more, the drop from preshot is even steeper today. By 169 yesterday, 180 today!

So I have to continue the same close monitoring...

Previously

(I hate my self for not be able to take test the first day of Lantus and now we missing the data!)
 
Last edited:
Hi all!
I was so prepared for a an more gentle cycle today but I'm afraid its the same yesterday pattern.
Even more, the drop from preshot is even steeper today. By 169 yesterday, 180 today!

So I have to continue the same close monitoring...

This is the link of the previous thread
? - BLANCHE 284@AMPS, 1U, 115@+2 what to do with the dose? UPDATE: So 284 AMPS , 115@+2 , 59@+3.37 (she ate), 73@+3.50, 76@+5, 89@+6.

(I hate my self for not be able to take test the first day of Lantus and now we missing the data!)
Hi Athanasia, it’s not unusual that you’re still seeing the effect of the higher 1 unit dose today. It takes a few cycles for the Lantus depot to rebalance after your reduction last night.
So you’ll need to watch her today.
Hopefully the depot will start to calm down a bit.
If she drops under 90 again today, you will need to reduce her dose again by .25 units. But let’s see if that happens or not.

If you start to see her BG bumping up (instead of dropping more) you can back off from intense testing.

Don’t be upset with yourself about previous testing. It’s all very new and takes time to get the routine right.

All newbies feel the same and we all understand how you feel 🥰

Hope you have a wonderful Saturday and belly rubs to Blanche for being such a good girl 😻🥰🐈💕

Keep us posted!
 
Hi Athanasia, it’s not unusual that you’re still seeing the effect of the higher 1 unit dose today. It takes a few cycles for the Lantus depot to rebalance after your reduction last night.
So you’ll need to watch her today.
Hopefully the depot will start to calm down a bit.
If she drops under 90 again today, you will need to reduce her dose again by .25 units. But let’s see if that happens or not.

If you start to see her BG bumping up (instead of dropping more) you can back off from intense testing.

Don’t be upset with yourself about previous testing. It’s all very new and takes time to get the routine right.

All newbies feel the same and we all understand how you feel 🥰

Hope you have a wonderful Saturday and belly rubs to Blanche for being such a good girl 😻🥰🐈💕

Keep us posted!
Hi Staci! I think we are of the hook! 110@+3.30! Is this the bumping up you mentioned?
Do I test her one more @+4.30 to be sure?

She is indeed such a good girl!!! 💖

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
 
Hi Staci! I think we are of the hook! 110@+3.30! Is this the bumping up you mentioned?
Do I test her one more @+4.30 to be sure?

She is indeed such a good girl!!! 💖

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
I think you can give her a break until +6 or so since she hasn’t dropped further. She seems pretty flat today, which is great.

But if you feel better, a test is never a bad idea!

And if she’s still flat you (no further drops) you can probably leave her alone until late in the cycle.

You’re both doing great!! 🥰
 
Screenshot 2026-03-14 at 13.23.23.png
Hi Ivy! Isn't 110 a fine number? 🥰

Screenshot 2026-03-14 at 13.35.22.png
Lounging with Belle.
Screenshot 2026-03-14 at 13.35.35.png
And Papagalio wondering what she done not to be the baby of the household any more. (She still is but don't tell her :))
Love and hugs from every tail in the house! :bighug:❤️❤️:bighug:
 
Back to base! 330@PMPS Not great but we had worse :)
Blanche is her usual self the boss of the house! So happy to see full of energy and alert! 🥰
 
I love your kitties! Please tell them 😻😻😻

Also, do you wrap her like that each time for testing? That's so cute 😍
I will sure do! I was just visiting yours! 🥰

Yes! I wrap her for her testing. I was about to write a post with this little tip to the forum for the test tips, maybe this will be helpful for someone.
This is not an ordinary towel, is a type of sticky tissue. It is soft like woollen and it stick together like self adhesive. It is very helpful even ft the kitty is generally calm because it seems to create a cocoon effect. Blanche knows that she will not move until I free her for the blanket.
 
Aw, your babies are all so beautiful Athanasia! Please try not to be too hard on yourself about having a little trouble with testing at first, okay? I hate losing data too but ultimately it's the larger picture that is important! And you have to give yourself some grace when you're learning all these new skills and methods.

Blanche's numbers are looking good! I love her little wrap, too. My Gen will not tolerate being "burrito'd" - he hates to be restrained in any way, honestly - but it's such an adorable thing when a kitty can be all swaddled like that.
 
Back to base! 330@PMPS Not great but we had worse :)
Blanche is her usual self the boss of the house! So happy to see full of energy and alert! 🥰
Good job. She’s probably still bouncing from lower numbers than she’s used to.
Hold your dose unless she goes under 90 and reduce again immediately as we discussed.
Hold your dose for 7 days then evaluate with SLGS and ask for help to decide if an increase is needed.

Great job, have a relaxing night with your adorable kitties 😻😻😻
 
Aw, your babies are all so beautiful Athanasia! Please try not to be too hard on yourself about having a little trouble with testing at first, okay? I hate losing data too but ultimately it's the larger picture that is important! And you have to give yourself some grace when you're learning all these new skills and methods.

Blanche's numbers are looking good! I love her little wrap, too. My Gen will not tolerate being "burrito'd" - he hates to be restrained in any way, honestly - but it's such an adorable thing when a kitty can be all swaddled like that.
And to be fair and truthful, I have two more babies who live in my office. A mother, Feliz et a son Tsakalof. 9 years ago, Feliz waltzed in my office, like she owned it and so very pregnant. Long story short, she choose my office to gave birth to three little demons in a cabinet of my desk and now she lives permanently with one of her babies at the office. She has the kindest personality, so gentle and so calm, she really is a therapy pet. Many clients love having her in their lap when discuss stressful cases. When she is not working as therapy pet, she working at making my work impossible. 🙃 Because as I said previously, why get things done when we can cuddle instead? You can see in what conditions I work :D
So, I'm always surround by kitties and always feel missing them...

Screenshot 2026-03-14 at 23.33.46.png
Screenshot 2026-03-14 at 23.33.24.png
 
Back
Top