Black, 5/2 554 AMPS 579 PMPS

Since you saw numbers under 200 on this dose, I'd increase by 0.25 units to 1.25 units. With TR, you hold doses a maximum of 10 cycles/5 days if it's not a good dose.
 
Since you saw numbers under 200 on this dose, I'd increase by 0.25 units to 1.25 units. With TR, you hold doses a maximum of 10 cycles/5 days if it's not a good dose.
Last night he was 160 at +8. Maybe he is just a very bouncy cat.
 
It's very common to be bouncy in the beginning. But he still needs more insulin. He's spending far too much time in high numbers.
 
From the Sticky Note on Syringe Info:
49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg


You eyeball half way between the two lines. It could help to go a sample syringe filled with coloured liquid that you can compare to.
 
From the Sticky Note on Syringe Info:
49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg


You eyeball half way between the two lines. It could help to go a sample syringe filled with coloured liquid that you can compare to.
Oh I see, thank you. I may take a few days to increase his dose, his +4 today was 67....
 
Yup, hold the dose a bit now. Any change in his food lately? Just wondering why the green which doesn't seem in character lately.
 
Yup, hold the dose a bit now. Any change in his food lately? Just wondering why the green which doesn't seem in character lately.
The quality of the boiled chicken is a bit "juicier" now, other than that - diet is exactly the same. +5 is 72.
 
Yup, hold the dose a bit now. Any change in his food lately? Just wondering why the green which doesn't seem in character lately.
I actually didn't believe the number, so I tested myself and I was within my 12 hour fasting glucose window.
 
Back
Top