11/4 Biggie AMPS +8 119 PMPS 166 +2 194

Jackie and Biggie

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

His bg started diving late last night, even after I gave him a +8 snack. I hate to skip again but this dose seems too big for him still if he came down this much after two doses.

@Bandit's Mom should I skip or do a token dose? Maybe I can stick with whatever the token dose is? He’s definitely happier when he stays in the green, just need to find the dose where he’s able to hang out in safe numbers without a lot of HC.

ETA I gave .5u
 
Last edited:
Sorry Jackie, was out and only just saw this. Let's see what he does today on 0.5U. There is no doubt he wants to continue down the dosing ladder :)
No problem! I know he needs something but just don’t know when I’ll know what it is. Probably because he is sliding down the dosing ladder, like you said.
 
No problem! I know he needs something but just don’t know when I’ll know what it is. Probably because he is sliding down the dosing ladder, like you said.
Yes, how much he needs is anybody's guess! :-) You could stay with 0.5U for a few cycles (unless he drops low on it) and see. If you need to go back up, you can always do that.
 
Yes, how much he needs is anybody's guess! :) You could stay with 0.5U for a few cycles (unless he drops low on it) and see. If you need to go back up, you can always do that.
Sounds good- I got a little surprised this morning because his first bg reading was 61, then I took it a few more times and got low 70’s. I’ll try to stick with this dose.
 
He’s filling out, can see his paunch coming back a little and his chest filled out some. He gained about 1/2 pound recently. I could feel his ribs before and can’t anymore. His nickname doesn’t lie, he is a big guy, about 15lb 4oz now.

upload_2022-11-4_11-49-48.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-11-4_11-49-48.png
    upload_2022-11-4_11-49-48.png
    892.7 KB · Views: 108
:kiss:

What is his ideal weight?
Somewhere around where he is now, I think. No more than 16 lbs. i feed him 300 calories a day (4 - 3oz cans) but he sleeps a lot lol. He’s more active now though when his numbers are green. I can’t tell what his ideal caloric intake is yet since he only recently started absorbing all of his nutrition.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top