Daphne#5 GA
Member Since 2011
I haven't been able to test much for the AMPS, but last night I got an 83 for the Nadir (+6) and so I stayed up all night to make sure she was ok, and then was able to just test her for the AMPS and its a 109, and its about a 1/2 hour before her normal time of 5:15-5:20 AM. So I feed her 1/4 can DM and did not give her dose yet. I figured I would wait and let here BG go up a bit and then give her the dose now, its about 1/2 hour after she ate. Hope I'm doing the right thing. I will call Vet when she opens and see if I should lower the dose permanently now. I still have a lot of reading to do, but for now, can I ask a question? With Lantus, do they dose high and then does it level out and then do they lower it and keep it at a lower dose if the cat is doing or showing numbers in the 100's? I think that's what that document said "R... something" sorry can't think of the name, but it was a Vet who wrote it.
Barb and Daphne
Thanks!
Barb and Daphne
Thanks!